5.0

5
(56)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Valerie Stultz

2 months ago

We lost our loved one quite unexpectedly and Scott was excellent in helping us throughout the whole process. It went super smooth and dad’s service was perfect. I felt we were treated like family and Scott has helped us after dad’s passing. I highly recommend Scott and his team for their excellent work and compassionate care!

Keri

11 months ago

The afterlife care at this facility is spectacular! They are personable, friendly and provide great services. Thank you for the great afterlife care of my grandmother.

Kelly Prikaszczikow

11 months ago

This was the first time our family has used the services of Loess Hills Funeral Home and because of how caring, kind and meticulous to details Scott was, we are FOREVER grateful! Scott made the arduous task of preparing to part with a beloved family member a lot lighter, knowing that a very kind-hearted person was taking care of our family member’s last needs on Earth and that he cared as much as we did to make sure that her departure was done with dignity, caring and respect. Our family is definitely proud to have such a caring funeral home director in our hometown of Glenwood. We are forever grateful to Scott for helping us make my Mom’s transition a most beautiful one and one that fulfilled all of her final wishes. Thank you, Scott! The family of Joan Jacobson

John l Mcglade

2 years ago

Was very understanding and caring what the family needed. Explain everything and caring way. Very happy with the service. Thank so much for everything!

Smith Family

2 years ago

Scott was absolutely amazing. He made the entire service so personal to Kenner. He was such a great comfort and relief for us during such a difficult time. He answered every single question we had without us feeling pressured, overwhelmed or rushed. He was a very special part of our journey.

Pat Mintle

3 years ago

My adult children and I were in a fog after my Husband and their Father passed. We had ideas about what we wanted but we're unsure how to put it all together. Scott met with us and assured us that our plans could be done. Everything was so seamless and we were so pleased. Thank You, Scott and Thank You also to your Staff!

Leslie J Palmer

3 years ago

Very positive; yet, I miss my loved one.

Mary Smith

3 years ago

Scott helped me and the rest of the family during our worst time, after the unexpected death of my husband, Kenny Smith Jr. Scott answered questions, communication was excellent, guided us through the planning, and the funeral was a memorable final good bye for a true motorcycle enthusiast.

Mary Smith

3 years ago

I cannot describe the comfort and support I received from Scott and the staff at Loess Hills when my husband, Kenny, died unexpectedly. He helped with all my questions, took all my calls, and guided us through a most traumatic time. The funeral was a true motorcycle enthusiasts final good bye, as well as the headstone at his final resting place.

Virginia Berges

3 years ago

I was so moved by Scott's compassion and his thoughtfulness at a very difficult time. Thank you Scott for going beyond the call of duty and out of your way to accommodate desires for my son Robert and myself in the death of my daughter Jennifer Berges. Thank you for handling her funeral in such a professional way. Bob and I will be forever grateful.

David Graham

3 years ago

Amazing! With 23 hours until Mom's visitation I had to call Scott to let him know that Dad had passed away as well. Scott knew that with family traveling in, that a dual ceremony would be ideal. Scott suggested it and we were very happy that it would be possible. The double ceremony was beautiful and perfect. Thank you to Scott and his crew for the amazing job that they did with the service. We couldn't be more pleased.

Gary Jackson

4 years ago

Very professional, Scott handled every detail and it was perfect! Thank you Loess hills funeral home for all the care you showed to mom and our family!!

Cheryl A. McMahan

5 years ago

I have full confidence in Loess Funeral Home --Scott went out of his way when I was having an extremely difficult time. Words do not suffice - You can expect the best from this funeral home and receive it. Highest rating.

The family of Opal Beaty

6 years ago

Thank you so much for your services you conducted for us. Your expertise made a painful time go smoothly and efficiently for us. We appreciate you and your staff, you all were so kind and helpful.

Mary “Pat” Parry

6 years ago

Dear Scott, What a beautiful celebration of mom’s life! Thank you for tending to every detail and for taking such great care of mom and our family.

The family of Carolyn Roenfeld

6 years ago

Our family was so grateful for the helpfulness and kind service provided to our family. It sure took away a lot of the stress and sadness. Thank you very much.

The family of Harold Tripp

6 years ago

Everything done for us was of highest quality and service was top notch.

Roger Hansen

6 years ago

Scott, everything was just great. This was my first time making all of the plans so I was very happy with your suggestions and help.

Marilyn Burdic

6 years ago

Scott Erickson and the staff surpassed every expectation of mine and my family. Scott is new to our community and I have heard only glowing remarks concerning his capabilities.

Donna Richardson

6 years ago

Scott and staff helped make something that was really sad into a real celebration of his life. My dad would have loved it. My dad loved everything western, Scott even wore western boots for the service. Scott’s father brought the urn from his funeral home across the state! How nice is that. Friends and family are still talking about how great everything turned out. The lunch room downstairs a great bonus. We can’t thank Scott enough.

Family of Kenneth Costanzo

6 years ago

Our situation was unexpected which made the process that much more difficult. The staff at Loess Hills Funeral Home made us feel like family and were very helpful to us through the turmoil. Scott still continues to work with our family even after arrangements and the ceremony.

Berdine Tibbles and family

6 years ago

Thank you to Scott and Loess Hills Funeral Home for your compassion, genuine care and advice. It takes special people to help families during difficult times, and we certainly saw that with the staff at Loess Hills.

Jolene Justus

6 years ago

John and I were very impressed with everything — the funeral home and options were more up to date then many others which we liked. Everyone was very helpful and polite and helped us very much. Thank you so much!

The family of Thomas Salyers

6 years ago

The funeral was special. Everything was really nice and thank you so much

Daughter of Janice Sheldon

6 years ago

Much THANKS to Scott Erickson for going the extra mile with my mother’s final care.