4.9

5
(36)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Family of Kenneth Costanzo

4 years ago

Our situation was unexpected which made the process that much more difficult. The staff at Loess Hills Funeral Home made us feel like family and were very helpful to us through the turmoil. Scott still continues to work with our family even after arrangements and the ceremony.

The family of Thomas Salyers

4 years ago

The funeral was special. Everything was really nice and thank you so much

Anonymous

4 years ago

You are a remarkable young man. We were so pleased with the way you helped us plan for our mother Carolyn Roenfeld’s burial. Everything was so perfect. It was a beautiful day and so many people. You have taken care of so many details that we wouldn’t know where to start. It sure makes our loss a lot less stressful. Your kindness and caring are deeply appreciated. Thank you from all of our family.

Berdine Tibbles and family

4 years ago

Thank you to Scott and Loess Hills Funeral Home for your compassion, genuine care and advice. It takes special people to help families during difficult times, and we certainly saw that with the staff at Loess Hills.

The family of Harold Tripp

4 years ago

Everything done for us was of highest quality and service was top notch.

Roger Hansen

4 years ago

Scott, everything was just great. This was my first time making all of the plans so I was very happy with your suggestions and help.

Mrs. Glen Forward

4 years ago

I am ever grateful for the proper care provided for my husband, Glen Forward. Also a special “Thanks” to Scott. He certainly represents sincere qualities of caring and explaining what needs to be done at this time of adjustment in my life.

Kathy Batman

4 years ago

Thank you for the care and beautiful service for Donna Smith! It was greatly appreciated. I thought I knew what was needed (decided) for this special day. But the patience with me and contact at this difficult time was wonderful.

Gary Jackson

2 years ago

Very professional, Scott handled every detail and it was perfect! Thank you Loess hills funeral home for all the care you showed to mom and our family!!

The Henry Schnoor family.

4 years ago

We want to thank you for everything you have done for our family to make Henry’s funeral special for everyone. We appreciate your kindness, your dedication, and the time and effort you put into making all the arrangements.

Leslie J Palmer

4 months ago

Very positive; yet, I miss my loved one.

Mary “Pat” Parry

3 years ago

Dear Scott, What a beautiful celebration of mom’s life! Thank you for tending to every detail and for taking such great care of mom and our family.

Cheryl A. McMahan

2 years ago

I have full confidence in Loess Funeral Home --Scott went out of his way when I was having an extremely difficult time. Words do not suffice - You can expect the best from this funeral home and receive it. Highest rating.

Marilyn Burdic

4 years ago

Scott Erickson and the staff surpassed every expectation of mine and my family. Scott is new to our community and I have heard only glowing remarks concerning his capabilities.

Daughter of Janice Sheldon

4 years ago

Much THANKS to Scott Erickson for going the extra mile with my mother’s final care.

Donna Richardson

4 years ago

Scott and staff helped make something that was really sad into a real celebration of his life. My dad would have loved it. My dad loved everything western, Scott even wore western boots for the service. Scott’s father brought the urn from his funeral home across the state! How nice is that. Friends and family are still talking about how great everything turned out. The lunch room downstairs a great bonus. We can’t thank Scott enough.

The family of Carolyn Roenfeld

4 years ago

Our family was so grateful for the helpfulness and kind service provided to our family. It sure took away a lot of the stress and sadness. Thank you very much.

The family of Carolyn Roenfeld

4 years ago

Our family was so grateful for the helpfulness and kind service provided to our family. It sure took away a lot of the stress and sadness. Thank you very much.

The family of Bonnie Young

4 years ago

We appreciate Scott and Debbie with Hertz Funeral Home for their guidance and assistance with mom’s service.

Jolene Justus

4 years ago

John and I were very impressed with everything — the funeral home and options were more up to date then many others which we liked. Everyone was very helpful and polite and helped us very much. Thank you so much!

The family of Lawrence Greiner

4 years ago

I think concerning we have 6 children plus 6 in laws, plus 17 grandchildren and 5 grandchildren in laws and everyone thought the services and all the arrangements were great, that says a lot for Loess Hills Funeral Home — Not 1 complaint. That’s pretty outstanding. Scott went out of his way to do all he could for us — and we will be forever grateful.

The family of Opal Beaty

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your services you conducted for us. Your expertise made a painful time go smoothly and efficiently for us. We appreciate you and your staff, you all were so kind and helpful.

The family of Val Coates

4 years ago

A HUGE thank you to Deb Smith and Scott. We couldn’t have asked for a better team to take care of mom. You are simply amazing and I will always remember your compassion and kindness