5.0

5
(64)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

MaryAnn Kalucki

2 years ago

Diana, Thank You so Much! Your thoughtfulness and caring is truly appreciated. You and Horizon are a great credit to the funeral service. MaryAnn & Andrew Kalucki

Thomas Gerardi

7 months ago

I would like to thank the management and staff for the truly professional and compassionate service that I and my family received throughout this ordeal. There were no hidden fees or surprises from beginning to end. My Mother's service was exactly what she would have wanted. Thank you all.

Lorraine Ilardo

4 years ago

In my time of grief, the service and compassion shown by the entire staff was heartwarming. My husband looked beautiful. Every facet of the service was perfect and just as requested, from music to videos and special needs. Everyone remarked about how beautiful and clean the funeral home was. What they did not know is how reasonable the entire service was compared to their costs for the same services. I highly recommend Horizon Funeral & Cremation.

Schatek family

8 months ago

A heartfelt thank you to everyone at Horizon Funeral Services for there compassion,flexibility,sensitivity and professionalism.Fred was awesome in handling our needs.We were so overwhelmed in the presentation for viewing....you really touched us all. Thank you for doing what you do with the love ones in mind.We so appreciate it.

Ellen Hilburn

3 years ago

I just left a review but failed to say two things. First, the presentation and rooms at Horizon are beautiful AND, along with Fred Whitely and Fran Case who are incredible and spoke of in my review, I would be remiss not to fully thank Sharon Ricciardi for her attention to detail and always rapid response. She is amazing! Thank you for helping me amend my online obituary, my sister's, etc.!!!

Lisa krajewski

3 years ago

Horizon Funeral Services provided the best and most caring service we could ever have expected. Fred Whiteley was so helpful and knowledgeable. Even at 1:00am he was comforting and committed to making our situation as easy as possible. Many thanks to Fred and Sharon for making my mothers last wishes possible.

Patricia Lee

3 days ago

Wonderful people to help us in our time of need.

June Fisher

4 years ago

Extremely happy with the wonderful care and service that Horizon employees gave in my difficult time of losing my husband. Would recommend Horizon to all my friends.

Stacey Rogers

2 years ago

I am very grateful and thankful for all Horizon Funeral did for my mother and that they were there for us ( her family) also. I would definitely recommend Horizon Funeral to everyone. Thanks again to you all at Horizon Funeral.

Joseph Kosanke

3 years ago

Thank you for all you have done .Having Horizon take care of all our needs during this time was a great relief to my family. Professionalism at BEST!!! Many thanks to all Horizon. Joseph Kosanke

June Fisher

3 years ago

Horizon Funeral and cremation Service made a wonderful impression on me, my family, and friends. All of the people working are kind, compassionate and so caring. At some time in our lives we all need their services. You can be assured that all will be taken care of in a professional and personnel manner. June Fisher

Nichole Persons

2 years ago

When it comes to making your loved one's final farewell many funeral places use your weakness and sadness to gain finanicially. Horizion Funeral was so accomodating, respectful, helpful, and the pricing was NOT out of control. They worked with us on short notice due to the holidays and made everyone (standing room at one point as so many people came to show their respects) that attended my loved one service felt cared for and welcomed with their inviting support. Their follow up, and follow through was amazing. You can call around when you need funeral service but, don't waste your time Horizon Funeral will take care of everything, i mean everything. Thank you staff and Fred.

Al Wittik

3 years ago

Very accommodating and courteous staff.. Very responsive to the needs of our family.

Anita DeLorenzo

2 years ago

I want to say thank you for all your help making this difficult time for our family a little easier and guiding us through this process. The staff was very helpful and compassionate. Thank you, The DeLorenzo family

Ellen Hilburn

3 years ago

Wow! Horizon is amazing! The staff is not only caring but thorough, generous and fully accommodating. From the first time I called and spoke with Fred Whitely until the memorial yesterday I, and my family, was impressed every step of the way. I live in Georgetown (Washington, DC) and though I came to town for the initial funeral arrangements, all subsequent business with Horizon was done via phone or email. Fred Whitely Fran Case and the entire staff of Horizon have been receptive and responsive since the original planning start. There could be no way to have made my aunt's memorial any better than they made it. It was stunningly perfect. I thought I had thought of everything, but Horizon has the ability to make a memorial perfect beyond words. My family and the guests repeatedly said what an amazing day it was. Truly, Horizon's staff left no stone unturned. I feel so indebted to this place that I would be happy to share my experience with anyone in the situation I was in. I give Horizon permission to furnish my email to anyone who has further questions. on having to find the perfect funeral home to say goodbye to a loved one. Horizon is the best. It would be impossible to be better. A million thank yous from the entire family of Joan Smyth!!!!

Theresa Biggoose

10 months ago

I am thankful for the emails and your services. You have all been very kind & compassionate in such a difficult, short notice time. We will recommend your services to others as they face short notice, long notice or immediate difficulties. Thankful for you all Theresa B.

Joanne C.

16 days ago

The service here is excellent. The staff is outstanding. Pricing was good. During this awful time, they truly made the process smooth and easy from beginning to end. I am so grateful to them for all they have done. I would definitely recommend Horizon Funeral Services for all those in need.

Kristine Moskal

3 years ago

Everything was as smooth as it could possibly be. Lovely facilities, great staff, very accommodating. The prices were significantly cheaper than any other funeral home in the area, without compromising quality! Although a very sad time, Horizon made it a special time as well.

Melanie Cuomo

2 years ago

Fred and Sharon, were both amazing when it came to helping us put everything together for my dad last month. My family and I have nothing but all good things to say about them. My dad was laid to rest, and we were able to morn and not worry about much. Thank you so much for all your help. No complaints.

Kristinia Lyons

3 years ago

Me and my brother lost our dad young and tragically and were left with everything to figure out. Everyone was efficient and friendly and quietly went above and beyond. If the whole process was as easy as they made it life would be much easier!

Karen D.

15 days ago

I just wanted to thank you all for making a very unpleasant event pleasant. I told Sharon on the phone, this was the first time I ever had to make funeral arrangements. From Fred helping us plan the service and signing (memory cards, scripture, urn, etc.), Diana coming to the house to get my Dad, to payment with Sharon and Kelly overseeing the service on Sunday, it was such a wonderful experience. Not to mention the beautiful job you did on the obituary and memory cards. You are all so very soft spoken, it's like talking to angels. Thank you again for all of your hard work and very personal yet professional personalities. My family and I are so grateful for each of you.

Kim Calderwood

7 months ago

Thank you to the staff at Horizon for putting me at ease during such a difficult time. Everyone was so accommodating, kind and understanding. True professionals. I highly recommend Horizon!

Arthur Schwank

4 years ago

My adult son, Steve, passed away on Christmas Eve (2014) after a severe illness and fifteen days in the ICU at Jersey Shore University Medical Center. We were in shock and somewhat numb by the suddenness and extent of the illness. We live in Chicago and we were disadvantaged by distance and making funeral arrangements during the Holidays. We arrived in NJ and my younger sister who lives in Toms River readily recommended Horizon Funeral & Cremation Services based on having experienced a number Horizon provided arrangements for her friends. I reached out to Fred Whiteley and was astounded by their sensitivity to the gravity and urgency of the situation. They were available around the clock and could not possibly have been any more helpful, professional, or caring through every step of the planning, funeral, and followup. Here it is a month later and they are still taking tying up loose ends. This was the first time that I have ever had to make funeral arrangements and I am very glad we found and chose Fred and the Horizon team. I would highly recommend that you include Horizon in your funeral planning under any circumstances.

Stefanie

10 months ago

Everybody was extremely knowledgeable, understanding, and patient. My brother and I are very young and lost our father, so we needed a lot of guidance and advice, as this was our first time planning a funeral, and I could not be more pleased with the experience we had.

Katherine C. Mantz

3 years ago

Everything went so smoothly and beautifully. We thank you all so very much. The Mantz Family