5.0

5
(67)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Sheryl Daldos

8 months ago

Sharon and Fred did an excellent job with providing services during the most difficult time. They were very kind and professional throughout the entire time, from scheduling the date (during a storm), handling cremation, to selecting the urn to arranging for a deacon, ordering flowers and beyond. No detail was too small. Even when we changed our minds about certain things, they were nothing short of extremely patient. We felt we were in good hands. I highly recommend Horizon and their staff to help you in your time of need.

Eileen Hedrick

10 months ago

Dear Fred, Sharon, Diana, and Mary Ann (apologies, I didn't get everyone's name) Sincere thanks to you for easing the sadness and loss we experienced by the recent loss of our sister/wife/mother, Barbara Hedrick Pesciotta. Everything was perfect and you did an amazing job with "crowd control." Wishing you all the best for the future, on behalf of the Hedrick/Pesciotta/Lane/Marini families, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you. Sincerely, Eileen Hedrick

Ken Hayden

8 months ago

No one wants to deal with funeral arrangements. Diana and her entire staff made this transaction for me and my family so easy and comfortable. They were so professional and kind we felt like one entire big family laying to rest my mother. They went above and beyond for me. I highly recommend using this wonderful facility when it’s time to deal with your most difficult days. Thank you Diana.

Paul Fischer

11 months ago

My experience here was wonderful. Fred and Sharon were amazing from beginning to end. My father passed away unexpectedly and for us it was and is very difficult. They were extremely compassionate and really made my mom feel comfortable. Fred provided all the information that helped us make all the decisions. Thank you Fred, Sharon and all the staff! I cannot thank you enough for making this very difficult time a little easier.

Elizabeth Santoro

6 months ago

Horizon treated us with care, love and respect during such a difficult time. My husbands final wishes were carried exactly as he planned. The staff was phenomenal! I would recommend Horizon to any family!

Eugenia (Jeanne) Wilson

6 months ago

Five stars isn't enough to describe the caring service I received. My much loved husband died and I was upset but they treated me so well - from the woman who answered the telephone to the director. They made a sad time manageable for me and took extra care to make sure my requests were honored. I highly recommend Horizon.

Lou B.

3 years ago

Affordable with great service. The Ocean/Seashore room was perfect for the memorial services. Would highly recommend using them.

June Fisher

4 years ago

Extremely happy with the wonderful care and service that Horizon employees gave in my difficult time of losing my husband. Would recommend Horizon to all my friends.

Tracy Lagary

2 years ago

Thank you Fred, Sharon & Diana for your compassiion, care and guidance during this most difficult time. Although losing a loved one is painful and heartbreaking, you made it a little bit easier on us and for that we sincerely thank you. The Lagary & Stasiuk Families

Patricia Lee

3 months ago

Wonderful people to help us in our time of need.

ALINA GREEN

3 months ago

I was deeply saddened by the news of the passing of beloved elementary school classmate, Irving Christopher Howell. I was trying to locate him through the Trenton Diocese. Thank you for providing a place where we can speak our memories. I myself have been a Volunteer/Contributor for "Find a Grave" for years.

Kristine Morrow-Moskal

2 years ago

Everything was as smooth as it could possibly be. Lovely facilities, great staff, very accommodating. The prices were significantly cheaper than any other funeral home in the area, without compromising quality! Although a very sad time, Horizon made it a special time as well.

joe acquisto

6 months ago

Firstly, the staff is amazing, so kind, so helpful, so understanding, beyond what I would have expected. My daughter lost her life in a tragic accident and they were there to provide a service, but beyond that, they provided a comforting hand and a kindness I never expected. I want to thank Fred , Kelly and the rest of the staff; you treated me with the utmost respect and heartfelt sorrow. Once again, I thank you so, so much. Joe Acquisto

James and Terri Biringer

3 years ago

Thank you so much for your outstanding service in our difficult time.

Rifka Rhys

2 hours ago

Horizon’s funeral director, Diana DiMola, was in my view outstanding. On behalf of Horizon she accomplished everything I wanted and needed when dealing with my wishes on the recent death of my son, Graham Rhys. She made the whole situation bearable and I did not have to worry about every last detail. I could not have coped without her support and professionalism. The situation was calm; the room furnished discretely; and all the facilities we required were there. This was all especially important given I was not in the country to make the arrangements. Regards Rifka

Joseph Kosanke

4 years ago

Thank you for all you have done .Having Horizon take care of all our needs during this time was a great relief to my family. Professionalism at BEST!!! Many thanks to all Horizon. Joseph Kosanke

Kristine Moskal

3 years ago

Everything was as smooth as it could possibly be. Lovely facilities, great staff, very accommodating. The prices were significantly cheaper than any other funeral home in the area, without compromising quality! Although a very sad time, Horizon made it a special time as well.

Fr

3 months ago

Thank you for all you have done for our family. They were very professional.

Lisa krajewski

4 years ago

Horizon Funeral Services provided the best and most caring service we could ever have expected. Fred Whiteley was so helpful and knowledgeable. Even at 1:00am he was comforting and committed to making our situation as easy as possible. Many thanks to Fred and Sharon for making my mothers last wishes possible.

MaryAnn Kalucki

2 years ago

Diana, Thank You so Much! Your thoughtfulness and caring is truly appreciated. You and Horizon are a great credit to the funeral service. MaryAnn & Andrew Kalucki

Veronica V.

3 days ago

Thanks so much for your kindness. Diana was very comforting as she and all of you assisted us through these difficult days. Thanks again.

Christine Chacon

4 years ago

My mother passed away on St. Patricks day and I had just been to a service the day before at Horizon for another friend. I already felt comfortable that they would take good care of my mother but it went beyond my expectations. They were comforting and informative, they made a difficult time much easier for my family and myself. I appeciate the way they made sure I got everything that was needed. No one can ever be prepared for death but Fred and his staff made it much more bearable. Thank you very much!

Theresa Macari

3 years ago

Excellent and professional staff and service! Did a preplan with Director Fred Whiteley in March 2016. He worked with me via email before we actually met in person to sign the preplan. The quote we received was $4000 less than a quote I received from the funeral home where my Father was laid out. On July 6, 2016 my mom passed away. I called Fred on his cell phone at 1:00 am and he said a transfer team would be there in about an hour & a half. When Ben and his assistant arrived they assured me that if I needed more time with my mom they would wait. They also took a bag of pics and other items I put together for the funeral home. This saved me an hour and a half trip to Horizon the next day. My sister lives close to Horizon so she dropped off the dress and other items for the showing. When we arrived on Friday morning we were met with Fred and Maryann. My mom looked beautiful, like she was sleeping in peace. Fred did a great job with her hair and makeup. The room was filled with the pictures and items we had sent. The facility has a bright, airy, clean feel to it and it decorated beautifully! Sharon and the office staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything worked out smoothly and my family and friends commented on what a lovely experience it was. Thank you Fred and staff at Horizon. We highly recommend you and your services! God bless you. Theresa Malfa Macari & Family

Theresa Biggoose

2 years ago

I am thankful for the emails and your services. You have all been very kind & compassionate in such a difficult, short notice time. We will recommend your services to others as they face short notice, long notice or immediate difficulties. Thankful for you all Theresa B.

Kim Calderwood

11 months ago

Thank you to the staff at Horizon for putting me at ease during such a difficult time. Everyone was so accommodating, kind and understanding. True professionals. I highly recommend Horizon!