5.0

5
(59)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Lynn Hull

11 months ago

Our family used Church and Chapel in April 2019 for our mother's funeral and in December 2019 for our father's funeral. Both had done preplanning with Church and Chapel and we sure appreciated that! We knew exactly what each of them wanted. At such sad and stressful times, the staff at Church and Chapel was so patient with us and their attention to the details was so wonderful. Everything was perfect and exactly as we had hoped for from the lovely funeral home, the caring staff who attended at the services, the way the space was set up, the music, the pastor, and the military salute(for our father). On the day of each service, we were able to relax and focus on what really mattered - honoring our parents.

Judy Serocki

2 years ago

September 8, 2019 we had our Mom's funeral she was 85. In Jan. 1018 we pre-arranged her funeral with her. It was the best move ever. Everything was perfect! Especially the staff at the Cudahy location. I recommend them to everyone at this sad time in out life's. Thank-you so much for caring so much!

Marie

2 years ago

We buried our beloved Dad last week. Church and Chapel was very helpful, professional and full of TLC.The early *estimate* for the final cost was $2000+ more than it turned out to be when all was said and done. So we spent significantly less than expected. How often does that happen in this day and age?We were not pressured to step up and get something " nicer." Which was appreciated,cause you hear about price gouging and we had a tight budget. Nonetheless things did not look skimpy at all and they treated Dad very well.The staff at every level was kind and supportive. I recommend using Church and Chapel in your time of need.

Marie

2 years ago

During a sensitive time for a family, you are served with respect and kindness and getting your needs fulfilled. It may be an unusual request,but I asked for a lock of Dad's hair to keep.i was told they would do their best .As the day of the funeral came and went,I forgot about it. Going through bags and posessions a couple of days after the funeral,lo and behold,they had not forgotten this little request. There were 2 tiny baggies labled with Dad's name.and a tinylock of hair in each.Proof that they listen to you and get it all done right.

Kristin Fager (Masarik)

2 years ago

The staff and service for our Father was outstanding. From the prayer cards to the video and all the support given to our entire family. It was a wonderful tribute to our amazing Dad. Sincere Thank you to Blake, Vince, Kathleen and Mary. We appreciate it all!

Tammy Barnes

2 years ago

Shouldn't have surprised us the service your company showed during the loss of my brother n law. My family has used your services several times over the past few years. Thank you so much for the support and extra care you showed during my sister's and our families loss. It was easier to know that you were there to take care of everything down to the "extras". Thanks from the bottom of our hearts for getting her past the most difficult time in her life and your compassion was heaven sent. Much appreciation to your staff.

Nancy Bralick

2 years ago

We held the visitation and service for my partner and soulmate, Daniel Steffen on January 23, 2019 at the Waukesha location. From my initial contact with Angela Kondos to the Brookfield staff who handled many of the funeral details. I was so impressed with and comforted by everyone involved in making Dan's wishes and those of our family done with such respect and compassion. The location itself is so convenient and the atmosphere is lovely, warm and serene. Special thanks to Sandra Schram in creating an outstanding video slide show of Dan's life. So many guests offered compliments and we're grateful for the copies we received.She was also very helpful in giving us a tour of the building. The kitchen, gas fireplace and sitting areas in the lobby and in the actual room made a sad occasion more homey, warm and comfortable. I have attended several funerals at the Waukesha Church and Chapel, However, this is the first time I've ever been there as a family member mourning and honoring the life of a loved one. I would heartily recommend Church & Chapel to anyone. They are the utmost professionals who are so helpful and genuinely kind and ultimately, help you through a difficult and painful journey.with grace and respect for the living and the dead.

Charlotte Kadrich

3 years ago

We used church & chapel on November 2013 & July 2018 for our parents. I would recomend them highly. They were very helpful, courteous, very professional down to earth great group of people. They were there from the beginning to the end to help us make our memorial funeral a lasting beautiful memory. We thank them so much for making it a wonderful experience. Our parents would be proud of their memorial funeral.

Kelly Jurasovich

3 years ago

I would like to thank everyone at Church and Chapel Pewaukee for making my mother's funeral a very special memory of the beautiful woman she was. From the first phone call I made to Church and Chapel, through the entire funeral process and now afterwards, all the staff has been so helpful, caring and compassionate. Our family meet with Ted and Sue and I can not thank them enough for all that they did to ease my worry and when I had questions they returned my phone calls promptly. Walking into Church and Chapel felt so warm and welcoming. My first impression of Church and Chapel told my heart this was the perfect place for our family and friends to celebrate the life of a beautiful woman. I felt like the staff at Church and Chapel were part of my family. Thank you all again for all that you do to make losing a loved one into a beautiful memory. God Bless, Kelly Jurasovich

Christine Mastrocola

3 years ago

Church and Chapel did my mom's funeral in January and made us all feel so comfortable doing whatever we needed. Ted &Terry took great care of us. Recently, I went to a friend's mom's funeral which was done by a different funeral home. I was aghast to see the family roaming around not knowing where to go or what was happening. I felt so bad for them. That is not the day you want that feeling. My family always knew what was happening and where we were to go. If you want to be totally taken care of with kindness and complete care, go to Ted and his family. Thank you for all you did to make our day go as smoothly as it could Church and Chapel. We are grateful.

Michaelle Quinbar

3 years ago

Church and Chapel is the most wonderful funeral home. My son passed so suddenly and they helped me through the most difficult time in my life. I didn't have to do anything. They did it all. They did it with grace and dignity and professionalism. I can't even think of how I would have made it with out them. They are caring, kind, compassionate and Sue was an absolute angel and godsend with out family. To Church and Chapel THANK YOU SO MUCH from deep with in my heart for the wonderful service you provided from the start to finish. You made me able to bare the worst with no worries.

Vanessa Bender

3 years ago

Thank you to the entire staff for your compassion during this very difficult time for my family and I. I would not have been able to get through this time if we didn’t choose church and chapel! What you did for my family and I will never be forgotten. Thank you!

Benjy Warbelton

3 years ago

Church & Chapel, did a wonderful job for my family and myself. They worked with the Pastor of my Mom’s Church. Ted Larson, himself drove my Mom, to her resting place. Would highly recommend them.

Annette Barske

3 years ago

The staff at the Cudahy location was fabulous! We had our mom's funeral there on Saturday, 4-14-18 and they took care of everything to make this time as stress free as possible for our family. Very caring and respectful. I was also impressed with how efficient and organized they all were. Our experience with Church and Chapel was such that we would definitely recommend them to anyone needing these services.

Patricia Engeleiter

3 years ago

I wish there were 1000 stars for the services that you provided to us. Your entire staff is so kind and compassionate. I will always recommend you to anyone who needs your services. Wishing you the best always. Pat

Debbie H

3 years ago

We want to thank Ken and the staff at Church and Chapel for their professional and compassionate care after we lost our mother. You made a difficult time a little easier for us so we could focus on the memories.

Cindy Gabay

3 years ago

My son Kole was shot and killed in Milwaukee. He was 18 years old. Days away from his 19th Birthday. We were lost and devastated. These kind of things are not supposed to happen to a parent. I want to thank the staff at Church & Chapel for all their amazing , kind and loving help at a time we need the most. Going through all this kind a devastating news is beyond anything that we have ever gone through and all i can say is that I appreciate helping us get through this. We worked with Wendy and Justin. They are amazing people and made us feel comfortable and I can feel their passion. Thanks Again , Cindy Gabay (Kole's Mom)

Audrey Strack

3 years ago

We were at my brother-in-laws funeral this past weekend. The service was very nice. When I got back to Madison area I realized that I had lost my family ring. It was not on my finger. Very sentimental because my kids gave it to me right after my first husband passed away. I thought it may have come off my finger when I wiped my hands or took off my coat. I callled there the next morning. I talked to Janet. She was so helpful and went beyond the norm to try to find my ring. A couple hours later I found it in my husbands truck. I immediately called back to Janet to tell her. She was so sympathetic through the whole process. She went out of her way to look in so many places for me. I don’t feel I would have gotten that kind of treatment from everybody. She was awesome. I have a great experience there with The people who work there. Thanks to Janet and the rest of the staff that helped her look.

Francis Topel

4 years ago

I can not say enough, the services were just super. Pastor Steve and also his wife Debbie (who did the service at the cemetery) were so calming and graceful. I would say if anyone is looking for someone to see their loved one given a going away ceremony, you can not expect more to a going away get together.

Rachel Smith

4 years ago

Church and Chapel was nothing but professional and courteous from my first phone call to the final pickup of my Brothers urn containing his cremains. My 33 year old brothers death was untimely and unexpected to say the least so we didn't even know where to start. We called Church and Chapel because they were close and we could do everything with one company. I called and spoke with Al first on a Sunday morning and made an appointment to set arrangements, Al was very knowledgeable with the questions he asked me and had answers to the questions I asked him, he provided a detailed list of what we needed to bring to our appointment. I called back about 30 minutes later with a few questions about pricing and Wendy answered, Wendy provided detailed and accurate estimates of what the cost would be so we could be prepared, she was only off by a few hundred dollars and that was mostly because my brother was not able to fit in a standard casket and we had to pay more for the oversized one and that is not something she could have known at the time. Upon arrival for our appointment on Tuesday, Kevin was very prepared and had many things already pre filled out for us. Kevin was able to guide us through the process without ever making us feel rushed and always giving us time to talk as a family before making a decision. Kevin was kind and compassionate and made sure we were comfortable with all of our decisions. We were at the funeral home making arrangements for over 3 hours. My mother was concerned about my brother looking like himself in his casket so Kevin went above and beyond arranging a private viewing the day before at the Brookfield location. My brother looked better than any of us could have expected for this situation and we were overwhelmed by the kindness Sue, Stephanie, Kevin and the rest of the Brookfield staff extended to us during the private viewing. Kevin originally was not supposed to be there but made it a point to stop to be sure we were all set and to let us know the names of the two other directors that would be there during my brothers service the next day so we could be prepared. Everything on the day of the service could not have gone better given the circumstances. Kevin, Terry and Mark were there for us from start to finish to make sure everything went off without trouble, they helped us unload vehicles, set up Slide shows, set out food in the kitchen and just comfort us in our grief. We were given the freedom to do things to our liking with support and guidance from the directors. The turnout was much larger than we expected and they helped to keep things moving for everyone there. When the service started they made sure we had time to use the bathroom quickly and didn't need anything else. The service was wonderful and the clergy who was recommended to do the service was great even though he didn't know my brother he did the best he could to make it personal. We ended up having 12 people speak about my brother and the service lasted almost 90 minutes and they never said a word. After the service they helped us clean up the food area and had everything all in 2 bags so nothing was forgotten but again never doing any of this to make us feel rushed more just to help us as we were all a little overwhelmed. They met every one of our requests and did it all professionally. The following day we met Justin back at the Brookfield location to witness the cremation. Justin offered us one more chance to see my brother and say goodbye which my parents jumped at. Inside the casket they had taken the letters left by friends and family and put them in my brothers hands along with a cross we were sending along and it was just a nice personal touch. Justin gave us all the time we needed and once ready he very professionally placed the casket in and began the cremation process. He then sat with my family explaining a little more of the process and insuring that my brothers cremains would be ready by the next morning to be picked up. Justin went above and beyond again and had them delivered to the Waukesha location to save my parents the trip out to Brookfield. All and all a compassionate and professional service that honored the memory of my brother the way he deserved.

Rachel Smith

4 years ago

From the experience we just had this past weekend with Church and Chapel I find the previous bad reviews hard to believe. Church and Chapel was nothing but professional and courteous from my first phone call to the final pickup of my Brothers urn containing his cremains. My 33 year old brothers death was untimely and unexpected to say the least so we didn't even know where to start. We called Church and Chapel because they were close and we could do everything with one company. I called and spoke with Al first on a Sunday morning and made an appointment to set arrangements, Al was very knowledgeable with the questions he asked me and had answers to the questions I asked him, he provided a detailed list of what we needed to bring to our appointment. I called back about 30 minutes later with a few questions about pricing and Wendy answered, Wendy provided detailed and accurate estimates of what the cost would be so we could be prepared, she was only off by a few hundred dollars and that was mostly because my brother was not able to fit in a standard casket and we had to pay more for the oversized one and that is not something she could have known at the time. Upon arrival for our appointment on Tuesday, Kevin was very prepared and had many things already pre filled out for us. Kevin was able to guide us through the process without ever making us feel rushed and always giving us time to talk as a family before making a decision. Kevin was kind and compassionate and made sure we were comfortable with all of our decisions. We were at the funeral home making arrangements for over 3 hours. My mother was concerned about my brother looking like himself in his casket so Kevin went above and beyond arranging a private viewing the day before at the Brookfield location. My brother looked better than any of us could have expected for this situation and we were overwhelmed by the kindness Sue, Stephanie, Kevin and the rest of the Brookfield staff extended to us during the private viewing. Kevin originally was not supposed to be there but made it a point to stop to be sure we were all set and to let us know the names of the two other directors that would be there during my brothers service the next day so we could be prepared. Everything on the day of the service could not have gone better given the circumstances. Kevin, Terry and Mark were there for us from start to finish to make sure everything went off without trouble, they helped us unload vehicles, set up Slide shows, set out food in the kitchen and just comfort us in our grief. We were given the freedom to do things to our liking with support and guidance from the directors. The turnout was much larger than we expected and they helped to keep things moving for everyone there. When the service started they made sure we had time to use the bathroom quickly and didn't need anything else. The service was wonderful and the clergy who was recommended to do the service was great even though he didn't know my brother he did the best he could to make it personal. We ended up having 12 people speak about my brother and the service lasted almost 90 minutes and they never said a word. After the service they helped us clean up the food area and had everything all in 2 bags so nothing was forgotten but again never doing any of this to make us feel rushed more just to help us as we were all a little overwhelmed. They met every one of our requests and did it all professionally. The following day we met Justin back at the Brookfield location to witness the cremation. Justin offered us one more chance to see my brother and say goodbye which my parents jumped at. Inside the casket they had taken the letters left by friends and family and put them in my brothers hands along with a cross we were sending along and it was just a nice personal touch. Justin gave us all the time we needed and once ready he very professionally placed the casket in and began the cremation process. He then sat with my family explaining a little more of the process and insuring that my brothers cremains would be ready by the next morning to be picked up. Justin went above and beyond again and had them delivered to the Waukesha location to save my parents the trip out to Brookfield. All and all a compassionate and professional service that honored the memory of my brother the way he deserved.

Mindy Sorenson

4 years ago

Very pleased with the professionalism and kindness shown by everyone we dealt with at Church and Chapel. The arrangements for my mother's funeral went smoothly and there was no pressure to upswell or buy anything we didn't want. Very respectful.

Liz Ryan

4 years ago

My niece Mona just had a service with Church and Chapel, they did a great job, from the make up to the care that was given to our whole family. The staff was wonderful. Thank you Church and Chapel for the respect and care shown to Mona. Her Service was done beautifully.

Kathryn B.

4 years ago

I'm typically not this effusive, but Church and Chapel has exceeded my expectations. Every person I've met has been warm, compassionate and assisted me with my father's passing with perfect aplomb. First, with Mary, who helped me prepare a service with flowers and prayer cards that my father would have been proud of. Then to Diane, who helped during the service and made every effort to ensure everything went smoothly - including touching additions such as providing thank you notes and a candle. No one likes to think about a loved ones passing, but everyone at Church and Chapel should be commended for their professionalism and dedication.

Mary F.

4 years ago

We used Church & Chapel (Waukesha) in September of 2016 for my grandpa and again last Friday for my grandma. The service is excellent, the people are helpful & kind, and pricing is reasonable. We will now be having a funeral next week for my Uncle and will be trying the Brookfield Church & Chapel location and hope the service is even better since this family is worn out and needs a break. Thank you for your services.