5.0

5
(56)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Michaelle Quinbar

8 months ago

Church and Chapel is the most wonderful funeral home. My son passed so suddenly and they helped me through the most difficult time in my life. I didn't have to do anything. They did it all. They did it with grace and dignity and professionalism. I can't even think of how I would have made it with out them. They are caring, kind, compassionate and Sue was an absolute angel and godsend with out family. To Church and Chapel THANK YOU SO MUCH from deep with in my heart for the wonderful service you provided from the start to finish. You made me able to bare the worst with no worries.

Patricia Engeleiter

10 months ago

I wish there were 1000 stars for the services that you provided to us. Your entire staff is so kind and compassionate. I will always recommend you to anyone who needs your services. Wishing you the best always. Pat

Lynn

5 years ago

I cannot compliment you and your associates more highly for the manner in which you processed the deaths of our loved ones. It is my intent to arrange for my funeral through you folks. More people need to know that funeral expenses don't need to bankrupt you and that reasonably priced funerals can be among the finest accorded anyone.

Dr. & Mrs. (Mary) Weingart

4 years ago

Exceptional service! Marcia Bernhardt went over and beyond. She assisted with every detail. Her soft spoken kindness and professionalism was so greatly appreciated. We buried our 99 year old mother and had several difficult decisions to make. Marcia's guidance gave us the confidence to be present in the moment and to not worry. Her coworkers Mike and Laurel worked in perfect unison with Marcia. Everything went off smoothly and I know Lillian would have been pleased, I don't think we could have done it any better! We were able to put our mother to rest in the hands of the best.

Wichgers, John A.

4 years ago

My daughter started her Spiritual Journey 23 January and Church and Chapel was a true Blessing! Every member of the staff we encountered was knowledgeable, professional, and extremely helpful. They all honestly felt like family. I was continually told not to worry and just be with the family, but I wanted to make sure everything was perfect for my little Angel. I am glad they kept on it and I finally listened, because they were right. Everything was taken care of and it was more Beautiful than I could have ever imagined. We had a very large number of people attend and everyone felt the Church looked amazing and that the staff was too. It has almost been six months and they are still there for us. Thank You to Everyone at Church and Chapel and God Bless You for hearing what God has called you to do. Love, The Wichgers Family

Rachel Smith

2 years ago

From the experience we just had this past weekend with Church and Chapel I find the previous bad reviews hard to believe. Church and Chapel was nothing but professional and courteous from my first phone call to the final pickup of my Brothers urn containing his cremains. My 33 year old brothers death was untimely and unexpected to say the least so we didn't even know where to start. We called Church and Chapel because they were close and we could do everything with one company. I called and spoke with Al first on a Sunday morning and made an appointment to set arrangements, Al was very knowledgeable with the questions he asked me and had answers to the questions I asked him, he provided a detailed list of what we needed to bring to our appointment. I called back about 30 minutes later with a few questions about pricing and Wendy answered, Wendy provided detailed and accurate estimates of what the cost would be so we could be prepared, she was only off by a few hundred dollars and that was mostly because my brother was not able to fit in a standard casket and we had to pay more for the oversized one and that is not something she could have known at the time. Upon arrival for our appointment on Tuesday, Kevin was very prepared and had many things already pre filled out for us. Kevin was able to guide us through the process without ever making us feel rushed and always giving us time to talk as a family before making a decision. Kevin was kind and compassionate and made sure we were comfortable with all of our decisions. We were at the funeral home making arrangements for over 3 hours. My mother was concerned about my brother looking like himself in his casket so Kevin went above and beyond arranging a private viewing the day before at the Brookfield location. My brother looked better than any of us could have expected for this situation and we were overwhelmed by the kindness Sue, Stephanie, Kevin and the rest of the Brookfield staff extended to us during the private viewing. Kevin originally was not supposed to be there but made it a point to stop to be sure we were all set and to let us know the names of the two other directors that would be there during my brothers service the next day so we could be prepared. Everything on the day of the service could not have gone better given the circumstances. Kevin, Terry and Mark were there for us from start to finish to make sure everything went off without trouble, they helped us unload vehicles, set up Slide shows, set out food in the kitchen and just comfort us in our grief. We were given the freedom to do things to our liking with support and guidance from the directors. The turnout was much larger than we expected and they helped to keep things moving for everyone there. When the service started they made sure we had time to use the bathroom quickly and didn't need anything else. The service was wonderful and the clergy who was recommended to do the service was great even though he didn't know my brother he did the best he could to make it personal. We ended up having 12 people speak about my brother and the service lasted almost 90 minutes and they never said a word. After the service they helped us clean up the food area and had everything all in 2 bags so nothing was forgotten but again never doing any of this to make us feel rushed more just to help us as we were all a little overwhelmed. They met every one of our requests and did it all professionally. The following day we met Justin back at the Brookfield location to witness the cremation. Justin offered us one more chance to see my brother and say goodbye which my parents jumped at. Inside the casket they had taken the letters left by friends and family and put them in my brothers hands along with a cross we were sending along and it was just a nice personal touch. Justin gave us all the time we needed and once ready he very professionally placed the casket in and began the cremation process. He then sat with my family explaining a little more of the process and insuring that my brothers cremains would be ready by the next morning to be picked up. Justin went above and beyond again and had them delivered to the Waukesha location to save my parents the trip out to Brookfield. All and all a compassionate and professional service that honored the memory of my brother the way he deserved.

Annette Barske

10 months ago

The staff at the Cudahy location was fabulous! We had our mom's funeral there on Saturday, 4-14-18 and they took care of everything to make this time as stress free as possible for our family. Very caring and respectful. I was also impressed with how efficient and organized they all were. Our experience with Church and Chapel was such that we would definitely recommend them to anyone needing these services.

Janet Marshall

4 years ago

I just wanted to thank the entire staff at Church and Chapel for everything they did for my father's funeral. We could not have asked for a more friendly, caring and compassionate experience. My family will forever be grateful for your help. I would recommend your services to anyone that would ask.

Rachel Smith

2 years ago

Church and Chapel was nothing but professional and courteous from my first phone call to the final pickup of my Brothers urn containing his cremains. My 33 year old brothers death was untimely and unexpected to say the least so we didn't even know where to start. We called Church and Chapel because they were close and we could do everything with one company. I called and spoke with Al first on a Sunday morning and made an appointment to set arrangements, Al was very knowledgeable with the questions he asked me and had answers to the questions I asked him, he provided a detailed list of what we needed to bring to our appointment. I called back about 30 minutes later with a few questions about pricing and Wendy answered, Wendy provided detailed and accurate estimates of what the cost would be so we could be prepared, she was only off by a few hundred dollars and that was mostly because my brother was not able to fit in a standard casket and we had to pay more for the oversized one and that is not something she could have known at the time. Upon arrival for our appointment on Tuesday, Kevin was very prepared and had many things already pre filled out for us. Kevin was able to guide us through the process without ever making us feel rushed and always giving us time to talk as a family before making a decision. Kevin was kind and compassionate and made sure we were comfortable with all of our decisions. We were at the funeral home making arrangements for over 3 hours. My mother was concerned about my brother looking like himself in his casket so Kevin went above and beyond arranging a private viewing the day before at the Brookfield location. My brother looked better than any of us could have expected for this situation and we were overwhelmed by the kindness Sue, Stephanie, Kevin and the rest of the Brookfield staff extended to us during the private viewing. Kevin originally was not supposed to be there but made it a point to stop to be sure we were all set and to let us know the names of the two other directors that would be there during my brothers service the next day so we could be prepared. Everything on the day of the service could not have gone better given the circumstances. Kevin, Terry and Mark were there for us from start to finish to make sure everything went off without trouble, they helped us unload vehicles, set up Slide shows, set out food in the kitchen and just comfort us in our grief. We were given the freedom to do things to our liking with support and guidance from the directors. The turnout was much larger than we expected and they helped to keep things moving for everyone there. When the service started they made sure we had time to use the bathroom quickly and didn't need anything else. The service was wonderful and the clergy who was recommended to do the service was great even though he didn't know my brother he did the best he could to make it personal. We ended up having 12 people speak about my brother and the service lasted almost 90 minutes and they never said a word. After the service they helped us clean up the food area and had everything all in 2 bags so nothing was forgotten but again never doing any of this to make us feel rushed more just to help us as we were all a little overwhelmed. They met every one of our requests and did it all professionally. The following day we met Justin back at the Brookfield location to witness the cremation. Justin offered us one more chance to see my brother and say goodbye which my parents jumped at. Inside the casket they had taken the letters left by friends and family and put them in my brothers hands along with a cross we were sending along and it was just a nice personal touch. Justin gave us all the time we needed and once ready he very professionally placed the casket in and began the cremation process. He then sat with my family explaining a little more of the process and insuring that my brothers cremains would be ready by the next morning to be picked up. Justin went above and beyond again and had them delivered to the Waukesha location to save my parents the trip out to Brookfield. All and all a compassionate and professional service that honored the memory of my brother the way he deserved.

The Belaxger Family

5 years ago

Thank you so much for the way you handled our Dad's funeral ~ from the first call to the last goodbye. We felt the support and caring we needed to make parting from him a little easier. Church and Chapel was a great choice for us.

Joanne

5 years ago

I want to thank you and your staff for doing a beautiful job on all my mother's arrangements. This was my first experience with Church and Chapel. Your staff was very caring. My family was extremely impressed with your warmth, professionalism, and kindness. My mother looked beautiful.

The Larson Family

5 years ago

Before my father passed away in 1998 he requested your services. We were so pleased that when my Uncle passed away on my mother's side, we planned his funeral with you also. And now when my mother passed away we decided to come back. Your prices were reasonable, your service is excellent and your people are so very helpful during this difficult time. One of the most important aspect was being able to personalize the visitation with music, candles, food, etc. Saved the "best" for last, Don Wenzel. His service for my mother far exceeded our expectations. He made saying "goodbye" to my mother "perfect". We just love him. Thanks again Church & Chapel for being there when we needed you the most!! God Bless! The Larson Family

Christine Mastrocola

6 months ago

Church and Chapel did my mom's funeral in January and made us all feel so comfortable doing whatever we needed. Ted &Terry took great care of us. Recently, I went to a friend's mom's funeral which was done by a different funeral home. I was aghast to see the family roaming around not knowing where to go or what was happening. I felt so bad for them. That is not the day you want that feeling. My family always knew what was happening and where we were to go. If you want to be totally taken care of with kindness and complete care, go to Ted and his family. Thank you for all you did to make our day go as smoothly as it could Church and Chapel. We are grateful.

LuAnna Lakey

4 years ago

We would like to thank you for the exceptional support and service you offered my family during the passing of our Mother. Special thanks to our director, Kevin J. Kevin went above and beyond to serve our family with compassion, sensitivity and expertise!! Thank you Church and Chapel-Waukesha.

Jill G.

5 years ago

At a time in your life when a unplanned death happens so quickly you need to count on friends and family to help. The entire staff of Church and Chapel made me and my family feel like we were the most important family they had to service. From the support they gave from the initial call, the time and counseling they gave to my grieving mother during the planning, the preparation to make the visitation beautiful, the professional staff during the visitation/service and the attention to every detail throughout. I couldn't have asked for a better place to help me and my family say good-bye to a loved one. I am forever grateful for all Ted Larsen and his entire staff did for my family. Thank you!!

Patti Beaumont

5 years ago

I had a very good experience with Church and Chapel with my husband's funeral that I am already in the midst of preplanning my funeral with them. They were so respectful of our family at all aspects of the planning, the funeral itself, everything down to keeping my husband's wedding ring on for the viewing (because it wouldn't come off at the time of his death) and then taking it off and giving it to me after the service without any damage to my husband's body.

The Greenthal Family

5 years ago

Our family's lives were forever changed the day our Dad passed away. Fortunately, we were lucky enough to have Teddy and Pam Larsen of Church and Chapel help us through the planning process to honor our Dad. We were dreading all the decisions that had to be made, but thanks to Teddy, and his staff, through their guidance, we did it with tears and, yes, laughter from fond memories. He not only made us feel comfortable, but also respected our Mother's choices and ours. We could not have asked for a better process. Teddy, you will remain forever in our hearts.

NaNa

3 years ago

Your new website is beautiful!

Peter P.

5 years ago

My Mother passed away unexpectedly and as POA, I was left with the decision as to what funeral home to have her taken to and then I remembered the Church and Chapel commercials. There they made everything easy and worked with us every step of the way. They did everything and at a reasonable cost. I am forever grateful for their help and the compassion shown towards my entire family. I'm glad of the choice I made to go to Church and Chapel!

Debbie H

11 months ago

We want to thank Ken and the staff at Church and Chapel for their professional and compassionate care after we lost our mother. You made a difficult time a little easier for us so we could focus on the memories.

Benjy Warbelton

9 months ago

Church & Chapel, did a wonderful job for my family and myself. They worked with the Pastor of my Mom’s Church. Ted Larson, himself drove my Mom, to her resting place. Would highly recommend them.

Francis Topel

2 years ago

I can not say enough, the services were just super. Pastor Steve and also his wife Debbie (who did the service at the cemetery) were so calming and graceful. I would say if anyone is looking for someone to see their loved one given a going away ceremony, you can not expect more to a going away get together.

Nancy Bralick

25 days ago

We held the visitation and service for my partner and soulmate, Daniel Steffen on January 23, 2019 at the Waukesha location. From my initial contact with Angela Kondos to the Brookfield staff who handled many of the funeral details. I was so impressed with and comforted by everyone involved in making Dan's wishes and those of our family done with such respect and compassion. The location itself is so convenient and the atmosphere is lovely, warm and serene. Special thanks to Sandra Schram in creating an outstanding video slide show of Dan's life. So many guests offered compliments and we're grateful for the copies we received.She was also very helpful in giving us a tour of the building. The kitchen, gas fireplace and sitting areas in the lobby and in the actual room made a sad occasion more homey, warm and comfortable. I have attended several funerals at the Waukesha Church and Chapel, However, this is the first time I've ever been there as a family member mourning and honoring the life of a loved one. I would heartily recommend Church & Chapel to anyone. They are the utmost professionals who are so helpful and genuinely kind and ultimately, help you through a difficult and painful journey.with grace and respect for the living and the dead.

Robert and Rebecca Paulson

5 years ago

Absolutely professional, kind, upbeat and comforting staff and service provided. A breath of fresh air to deal with such a great organization at a very difficult time in our lives. Thank you for all you have done for the Paulson family. We would recommend to anyone wishing to have the best at one of the more difficult times. Bless you!

Suanne R.

5 years ago

From the time we knew we had to make pre planned arrangements for our Mother who was diagnosed with Pancreatic cancer, Church and Chapel made it seem like we were just planning a party for her and not her funeral. Angela makes us feel so comfortable in a situation that would of been a lot worse to do had we waited till after her death. I just want to thank them for helping us through this difficult time.