5.0

5
(33)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Sarakvitou Sam

4 months ago

Solie have been great and helpful throughout the entire process during our hard time. A sudden loss of my stepfather had my family and I overwhelmed emotionally, which made it hard to begin to think of what to do next. My family and I had never had any prior experience with funerals before in the US. Although my family knew the set of Cambodian traditions to perform after the death of a loved one, they still did not know how many Cambodian traditions could be carried out in the US and how many in a funeral home. Regardless, my family wanted at the very least, monk services (reciting scripts/sermons) to be performed for him at the funeral day throughout the event, and right before his cremation took place. So, I called up a few places on the pamphlet that Providence had given me to see if any of the funeral homes on the list could accommodate our requirements. When I made my initial call to Solie, they were very understanding of the situation, and had told me that they had provided services for Cambodian families before. What had stood out to me the most is their ability to provide details about their services and to articulate the description of Cambodian services done by those clients. With the information they gave me from the phone call, my family was able to decide exactly what needed to be done and what expectations to have. Solie was also quite responsive with their communication (email, and phone call) and was able to work quickly with our requirements. My family wanted to hold the funeral for my stepfather within the first week of his passing, preferably before the 7th day from the day he passed (traditional reason). Only a couple of hours after I made the call to Providence to inform the funeral home choice, I received a call from Solie that my stepfather had been taken into their care. Fast forward to the days of services, every staff was very helpful with any requests we had made. This might be too small of a detail but I would like to mention this because I think someone might find it useful. It might have escaped my mind to think of the next steps would be after the funeral services were done. But Paul was very attentive and had asked if we had already considered a place to keep my stepfather (whether it is a mausoleum or something else). So, we were quick to choose a cemetery and explore different placement options, which helped us placing my stepfather in time soon after the services were done. Bottom line is I strongly recommend Solie for any families who seek a helpful, diligent, and wonderful funeral home for their loved one.

Kristin Heiberg

4 months ago

I would like to Thank Solie’s for the beautiful job they did with my Mom’s Service. They really are a kind and compassionate local company. Thank you! Also, a big Thank you to Natalie for taking such good care of all the details! We really appreciate you and wanted to tell you! Thank you!!!

phouvisal pheng

4 months ago

Paul and all the teams at Solie Funeral Home Company were so great of service for my husband Dann . I would like to recommend all family who want had great service, also can review as my son has wrote on the bottom as well, I would like to thank you Paul as the same my son Sarakvitou Sam has written.

hlka Bui

4 months ago

I would highly recommend the services that Solie provides. Paul and Natasha provided quick/helpful services with compassion to my family during the time of sorrow.

Rose Ann Bonaduci

4 months ago

The staff at Solie Funeral Home were compassionate, kind and respectful at a very difficult time for my family. Natalie and John were especially helpful and made every step of the process a little less stressful. My dad was a WWII veteran and they helped with the additional paperwork that was needed. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were outstanding! Thank you!

Lisa Wiedmer

4 months ago

Solie Funeral Home is now known as 'The Funeral Home' to me and to my family. They provide not only knowledge, comfort and support during these difficult times, but they are also real people. They care about the whole family. They don't want your decisions to be rushed, they know these decisions are important to you, and again they care. Thank you Solie.

Alan Hillsberg

4 months ago

This review is from Salina Sen. I thought her kind words would be nice to share; Going with Solie Funeral Home and Crematory was a great choice that me and my family made. You provided us with great service at a great price and we could never been more grateful. Thank you so much! - Salina S.

Maggie Deneve

4 months ago

Natalie at Solie Funeral homes made a very difficult time in my family's life a little less stressful. She went beyond what we expected from a funeral home. She was so sincere and kind. They handled every aspect of my mother's cremation. I highly recommend them.

Andrew DeVries

4 months ago

Easy to work with from a far distance. They took care of everything. Recommend them

Andrew DeVries

4 months ago

Easy to work with from a far distance. They took care of everything. Recommend them

Tim Martin

4 months ago

Solie Funeral home took very good care of my Mother-in-Law and made sure she was cared for with respect and genuine care as well as help our family send her to Oklahoma. They were quite gracious with our situation and quite respectful. Thank you Solie for all you did.

Samantha Shottenkirk

4 months ago

I called about 5 places getting quotes and explanations on how to go about doing a funeral. Paul was the most helpful person. He was so helpful knowing I was about to call other places. The whole process and all the decisions, I felt were fairly quick and he made them pretty easy supplying me with all the documentation needed and went into needed detail to help me understand what I was doing.

Scott Bear

4 months ago

Everyone at Solie Funeral Home & Crematory was very consoling and helpful during this emotional time.

Christina Ford

4 months ago

My father recently died. I have not had a loved one die before this, so I have no experience with funeral planning or arrangements. My dad chose to make arrangements with Solie Funeral home. The people at Solie explained everything to me very well and were wonderfully kind and helpful. They were very respectful of my religious sensibilities, which I very much appreciated. I will definitely be working with them again in the future when my sister passes.

Kathy Alford

4 months ago

Thank you for being there on the worst day of our lives to take care of our loved one. The staff was kind and so helpful. Would recommend them to everyone, can't say enough about how much they helped us. Thank you

Ryelee Ranger

4 months ago

They are very organized and they are caring. They know when to be in the room and when to step out. Natalie was very helpful and caring. They were very professional at all times and I would recommend to anyone looking for a professional Funeral Home and Crematory. They have a Chapel that you and your family can pray in and the place was clean and they had tissues out just very well prepared. I highly recommend this place.

Beth Miller

4 months ago

Thank you to the Solie Family for assisting our family when my mother passed. They were caring and professional at every step in the process. My brother and I had not experienced the loss of a parent up until this point, so we had very little knowledge about what needed to happen. The Solie team was with us the whole way. They are a credit to their profession and to Everett, as a locally owned business.

Skip and Marilyn Rigby

4 months ago

My son passed away very unexpectedly a couple of months ago. A friend referred me to Solie Funeral Home for his arrangements. We live out of state, and Paul at Solie Funeral Home was a great help taking care of the arrangements, and advising me on what needed to be done. Thank you again Paul for all your help!

Irene k

4 months ago

Great service, everything went smooth.

Sukhpal Bhangoo

4 months ago

Excellent service and very friendly staff.

Denise Kopp

4 months ago

Was pleased with Solie staff. Very clean and inviting. Stress free experience

ProRich

4 months ago

We cannot thank all of the staff at Solie's enough for the kindness and sensitivity they have shown us in our time of deep sorrow. They were professional, offered us options without pressure and very considerate of our wishes.

CherylAnn Crews

4 months ago

When my mother passed they were so kind and went above and beyond. I highly recommend them

Sally Orsel

4 months ago

They are very professional and thoughtful with their service! I would highly recommend anyone in need, to consider using them for your loved one.

Jose Edwards

4 months ago

The funeral director and staffs were very respectful, compassionate and professional. I highly recommend Solie Funeral home and crematory 💯!!!