5.0

5
(19)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Shirlee and Mark Rosenthal

13 days ago

It was nice I had 2 friends who had passed away the last 2 weeks. I was happy to memorialize them in the comments section.

Patricia Shaughnessy

16 hours ago

You have a very easy to navigate website. Chip Rosenson was not a family member - he was a good friend. And I appreciate how "on the ball you were" and the good job that you did Thank you!

Velita Smith

19 hours ago Dallas

My questions were professionally and promptly addressed to my satisfaction.

DIANE RUTKOFSKY

3 days ago

As good as gets in a pandemic and with difficult circumstance. I appreciate your efforts to reach out. This has been an emotionally charged experience for so many reasons with most of family not locally available. Gr8 job.

Margaret Hill

12 days ago

Was very wonderful to attend from a distance with restrictions from Covid. Have suggested the same for other relatives.

Pam Burg

26 days ago Dallas

Very professional, caring experience. Dallas Jewish Funerals handled both of my parents’ funerals, and it was an easy, understandable, and clear process all the way through. Highly recommend!

Jackie Freedman

30 days ago

Dear Lydia, Thank you for doing a fantastic job of my father Mel's funeral and thank you for all your help. Our family was overwhelmed by the compassion shown to us during this very sad time. You took care of every detail with professionalism, grace and understanding. We appreciated the fact that everything was explained, and guiding us through the process helped while grieving. You have that gift, and families appreciate your ability to help them. We really do not know what we would have done without you. You were our sounding board, you went over and above for us and you can tell you really care about each and everyone of us. Thank you again and again, Jackie Freedman and Family

Pam Burg

2 months ago

Dallas Jewish Funerals handled both our mother’s funeral in early 2019 and our father’s recent one. In both cases, I cannot express enough how professional, expedient, and simply “on it” they are, with respect to every last detail. Their pricing schedule is very well laid out and very fair; there are no hidden costs, once decisions are made. Their care and work ethic, along with their compassion are second to none. Both Masha and Lydia teamed up to do everything we wanted, and they prepared us for everything. Highly recommend.

Linda Korn

2 months ago

I cannot put into words my feelings with respect to the professionalism, guidance and caring of the entire staff at Dallas Jewish Funerals. Not being of the Jewish faith, their willingness to answer all my questions and steer me in the right direction was so appreciated. Unfortunately my husband passed away on March 28th and the nation was already in the initial stages of sheltering in place. We were unable to have the service with more than 10 individuals and that is still the case as I write this review. Throughout the entire process, Marsha Pavlov has been available to answer all my questions and provide guidance as to when I might be able to conduct a full service for my husband. Even though I have now made the decision to wait until Fall to proceed, they continue to keep me informed and lead me through the process. I am confident they will assist me with all my needs until such time I can gather friends and family for the proper service. I would recommend Dallas Jewish Funerals in a heartbeat.

OriAnn Phillips

2 months ago Dallas

PERFECT. Kind, courteous, thoughtful, efficient. Couldn't have asked for better care of my husband, me or our children during the worst time of our lives - losing my husband and their father - especially in the most trying of times - the first days of the shut down/lock down/craziness of the world - when the Coronavirus was first hitting us all. In the best of times, it is the most painful time of our life, but in the worst of times, it was done with not one glitch.

Sue Reichek

2 months ago Houston

We decided to pre-plan our funerals this year so our children did not have to worry about all the details Called HJF and scheduled a visit with Josh Reinitz. He is the nicest and most personable young man. It started out just my husband and myself and by the time we met with him, about a week later, we had 7 family members in the meeting. We signed up, did the paper work, and decided on payment options, and we were done. I would recommend Josh to anyone that needs help with any kind of funeral arrangements. He is not pushy, just VERY helpful and friendly. He made the entire experience very comfortable for all of us. Thank you, Josh!

Ilia ROSENBERG

3 months ago Dallas

Great and compassionate service on part of Jewish Funerals, they went above and beyond the call of duty in these very difficult times for the family and the country.

Bobby Lapin

3 months ago Houston

During the most difficult of times, Antoinette and her team at Houston Jewish Funerals could not have met our needs with greater responsiveness, diligence and sensitivity. When we were not able to think through all the necessary details, they were there to do the thinking for us. Bottom line - you could not be in more capable or better hands. Stay well and take care, --Bobby

Anita Simon

4 months ago

Lydia was simply amazing, taking care of every single detail and so very sincere.

Kenneth Beckholt

4 months ago

My wife passed away in the Dallas area visiting our children. We live in Columbus, Ohio and had little knowledge of what was available in the Dallas area for Jewish funeral services. I was referred to Dallas Jewish Funerals by someone who had used their services and was very pleased. I contacted Masha and she came to the hospital in Irving where my wife was in Hospice and met with us about what they could offer. Everything was handled in a first rate manner. We had a memorial service at their very attractive facilities in Plano and they handled all of the arrangements for her transfer back to Ohio, including coordinating with the funeral home in Ohio, about all the arrangements on that end. Thanks to Masha and Lydia, a very sad situation was far less stressful because of the help they provided me and my family during this time.

Katherine Polakoff

4 months ago

The funeral was lovely, and Lydia and Masha were very nice and very helpful in taking care of details in an overwhelming situation. Thank you.

Valerie Potash

4 months ago

Scott and Lydia did a very sympathetic, understanding, professional job helping us to bury my husband. Very sad time but they were amazing in guiding us along the way.