5.0

5
(36)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Kimberly Hansen

12 days ago

How do you thank someone for taking such wonderful care of your loved one? Todd's sensitive approach to all aspects and his help along the way is unsurpassable in helping us celebrate our loved one's life with the dignity our father deserved. Todd's professionalism, caring and kindness will always be remembered with our sincerest gratitude. On behalf of the Norman C Mayhew family, thank you for everything Todd! You earned 100 times the 5-star review allowed.

Thelma Roley

15 days ago

I'm not one to usually write reviews. However Franklin County Funeral Home definitely deserves it! I've watched as Todd put his heart and soul into the renovation. Then I've watched as he puts his heart and soul into every funeral he has done. I've heard no complaints and nothing but positive feedback. He is sincere and truly gives his all to the families of lost loved ones. He treats everyone as if they are his family. His prices are more than fair and the services are talked about for weeks following the events. The funeral services and memorial events are second to none. No one will have any regrets if they chose Franklin County Funeral Home as the place for their loved one's last farewell. This business is a definite asset to Preston Idaho. Thank you Todd and your perfectionism to make a difficult time so much easier to tolerate.

Mary Kaye Anderson

26 days ago

I feel like Todd has become a member of our family. The way in which he took care of my brother, Robert John Anderson, was remarkable and much appreciated. He is professional, expertly trained and efficient. His prices are beyond reasonable and the facility is beautiful, clean and spacious. He made a sad time for us as pleasant an experience as it could have been. Thank you, Todd. We will forever be in your debt.

Vicki Harris

28 days ago

I will never be able to thank Todd Goodsell at Franklin County Funeral Home enough. He is truly a miracle worker. Some of the plans that had been made for a really nice memorial service for my uncle had to be changed the night before the service due to some family drama which "upset the apple cart" so to speak. Todd worked his magic and some things were changed to accommodate the wishes of everyone. The service turned out even nicer than I thought it would have been original. Everyone is happy and everyone's wishes were met. Thank you Todd. I wish I could give you one hundred stars instead of just 5.

Melissa Roberts

3 months ago

Todd is so wonderful and full of compassion. He was so great to help us plan my Grandma's funeral. He was so good at explaining everything. He treated my Grandma and our family with so much respect. His attention to detail in helping prepare my Grandma really touched my heart. After Todd took my Grandma from her room, he left a long stem red rose on her bed. It brought me to tears. It was little details and considerations all throughout the process that were just so kind and sincere. I have done funerals for loved ones before with other funeral homes and sometimes felt like they were just doing business. It wasn't like that with Franklin County Funeral Home. He felt like family. He also asked for an article of my Grandma's clothing to make a memory teddy bear out of for the family to have. The Funeral Home is just so peaceful and beautiful. It has a chapel, a few cozy lobby areas with seats, a calm room for the viewing, as well as a large dining space and kitchen. We were able to have the viewing, funeral, and luncheon all in one place. He let me call or text him anytime with questions and called me anytime he had a question or information for me. He also had come out to our home to meet with us to plan the funeral. Todd and Franklin County Funeral Home are a wonderful company to have here in our area!

Rhyma Manning

4 months ago

I’ve been slow at giving feedback because I struggled to fully express how wonderful my family’s experience was. I feel my words won’t do justice to their love and care through an unexpected and difficult time for us. I highly recommend them and am grateful they helped us.

Amanda L

6 months ago

My family cannot rave about this funeral home enough. They are so personable and have a warm aura to them. We worked with Todd specifically. I know in hard times no one wants to think about money and budgets, but the pricing is about half as much as anyone else locally. They will even bury a little one under the age of 1 free of charge because they care so much and know how hard that can be! They allowed our family to dress and get our passed-on family member ready and also gave all of the advice needed to be helpful with that. They gave our family as much time as they needed. Never rushed about anything and made sure to let others know that it was ok for the family to take all the time they needed in this grieving moment. They were just a call or text away at any hour of the day and never complained or made us feel like a burden. Franklin County funeral home is an easy choice when it comes to professionalism, respect, and true care for your family and your passed away loved one.

Cameo Morris

8 months ago

The experience my family received when my sister passed away was a night and day difference from another funeral home we used when my dad passed. They were so friendly, let us take our time with her and they did a great job giving us the compassion and comfort that we needed without paying for it. They went above and beyond my expectations.

Jerri Jensen

8 months ago

I think Franklin County Funeral home is fantastic! They are kind, courteous, and sensitive to your needs. I recently lost my dad and 4 months later lost my mother. Todd was so helpful and guided me through all the steps that needed to be taken. When my mom passed I called him at 3:30 am and he was there within 20 minutes. When you have to deal with a loss of a parent, your so grief-stricken that your mind is a blur. Todd went beyond the call of duty to make sure all our needs were taken care of. This facility is a great asset to our community and very cost-effective. I highly recommend them.

Chelsea Kofoed

8 months ago

I lost my brother about two months ago. It was one of the worst things I have ever gone through! We heard about Franklin County Funeral Home from my brother in law and he said the owner was a great guy! I am so happy we took his word for it! Todd holds a special place in my heart! He went completely out of his way to make sure we didn’t have any regrets! Never trying to hurry us! Thank you, Todd, we will never be able to repay you!

LaVerna Carter

8 months ago

Thank you Todd for your outstanding service you rendered to me and my family in the passing of my daughter, Carolee. You were professional, compassionate and personable. There are no words to express my gratitude for all you have done for me, including you and Brad previously making arrangements to have the remains of a baby daughter transferred from a distant cemetery to be buried by her father, and you personally inviting me to be there to see her casket being placed on top of her father’s vault. It has brought me much comfort and peace to visit the cemetery and know that my deceased daughters are nearby. I feel a special love and respect for both of you.

MaRee Carter

9 months ago

I am very impressed with the professionalism, respect, and thoughtfulness we received as we planned and carried out the viewing and funeral of our young family member that passed away. Todd is very respectful and never rushed the family in making any decisions and allowed all the time we wanted to spend with our loved one before and during the visitation. Todd exceeded our family's expectations in all of our interactions with him, he answered our questions and gave very helpful suggestions. On another very positive note, Franklin County Funeral Home is much less expensive than any other funeral home I have used and we were treated with more respect and professionalism. I have had a few other family members pass away and used another funeral home and was treated very differently and felt like we were a bother and they just wanted our money. I would give Todd 10 stars if I could, we are very pleased and will refer all of our friends and family to Franklin County Funeral Home Thanks Todd!!.

Darlene Johnson

11 months ago

When my mother passed away in May 2021 my family and I turned to Franklin County Funeral Home for our funeral needs. I am so grateful that we did. Mr. Goodsell was so very personable to work with. I truly felt it was his sincere desire to do all he could to help us through this most painful experience and his skills are first rate. My mom looked beautifully natural as she lay in her casket-just as if she were taking a nap. His pricing is so very reasonable too. We are 110% satisfied with Mr. Goodsell and Franklin County Funeral Home. We highly recommend them.

Jo Ann Andersen

11 months ago

Todd was amazing to work with. Very compassionate, listened to our needs and wants. Everything turned out perfect. Couldn't have asked for better service.

Kathryn Rawson

3 months ago

Thank you for your compassionate and professional care when we lost our loved one. We appreciated you guiding us through the process and the reasonable pricing.

Russ Katich

3 months ago

The Franklin County Funeral Home met all of my family's needs. They were courteous, very helpful and their prices reasonable. I would recommend the Franklin County Funeral Home to anyone.

William

3 months ago

Our daughter passed away in December 2019. It was a very emotional, and what made it worse is she was living in Washington at the time. Our primary concern was to bring her home to have a proper ceremony for her, but we had no idea on how to accomplish this. There were a lot of legal loop holes we just couldn't navigate. We were referred to Todd by a family friend. We knew that our daughter wanted to be cremated, and when we met with Todd, he walked us through the process of bringing our girl home. Todd handled everything... from communication with the authorities in Washington, cremation, transport, putting a lovely tribute to our daughter online, and the vessels for her remains so we could give them to family. As painful as this time was for us, Todd was amazing with his support, caring, and genuine concern for our well being. We have our daughter's vessel in our home and look at it every day. We feel peace and comfort having her home, and know we couldn't have had closure without Todd & Franklin County Funeral Home.

Nancy Cale

3 months ago

Our family lost our dear mother almost two years ago in May. We were so appreciative of the assistance and kindness we received from Franklin County Funeral Home in making the necessary arrangements. It was an experience handled with professionalism beyond our expectations.

Blake Atkin

3 months ago

These people were great. Because of a move a long time before my Mother in law's death we had some complications with a prepaid funeral plan. They took the problem on without any effort on my part and got it all taken care of without us having to pay anything in addition. Their help at such a time was greatly appreciated.

Donna Clark

3 months ago

My mother had passed away last year and I was devastated. I chose Franklin County Funeral Home to help me with her service. I felt so comfortable entrusting them with her and am so glad I did. Compassion and kindness are irreplaceable at a time like this. Todd took care of Mom as if she was his own mother. I can t thank you enough for your caring ways. Since then I have made preparations for myself with Franklin County and I feel very confident I have made the best possible choice. Thank you ever so much Mr.Goodsell, and you have put my worries at ease for when my time comes.

Mindy Nicholas

3 months ago

The Franklin County Funeral Home provided funeral arrangements for my father, Charles Nicholas. They were compassionate and caring to my family. Todd promptly came from Preston to pickup my father in the middle of the night in Malad. He put a special covering of a flag over my father, who was a veteran. It was a nice touch and deeply appreciated. He was respectful and caring. I wholeheartedly recommend this funeral home.

Norma Ogborn

4 months ago

I didn't know a thing about funeral arrangements and all it entailed until my husband passed away. Todd was recommended to me so I called him. He came to my house and explained the entire process and had so many suggestions that helped us save several thousand dollars for a 5 star funeral. He made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. He arranged everything here in Tremonton at no extra cost including the military service. I truly don't know what we would have done without him. When we, the kids and i, saw Ron in the casket he looked like he would just sit up and talk to us. Funerals are hard Tood always had the right words for us to help ease the pain in our hearts. He told us how to handle applying for social security and started it in motion. Todd you are our angle here on earth. Needless to say I gave him my paper work to handle my funeral when the time comes . Thank you again Todd, I feel very comfortable knowing when I pass that you'll have my kids in your arms to help them through thre process.

Nyla Spackman

4 months ago

Thank you Todd and Franklin County Funeral Home for the care you took of my mom at a difficult time for our family. Your compassion and caring for her and our family was remarkable.

Mary Trujillo

6 months ago

Todd is a true professional, guiding us step by step through planning my father’s funeral. He helped create a beautiful memorial service, providing some nice extras like a video he made of our family photos to play during the viewing. He took care of every detail and made the whole process as easy as it could be, during a difficult time. I highly recommend Franklin County Funeral Home.

Madison Spackman

9 months ago

They were wonderful. They treated us with respect and love at the passing of my grandma. we were well informed and treated with respect and compassion. I have nothing but praise and appreciation for them.