5.0

5
(130)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Marilyn Boecker

5 months ago

We the family of Roger Boecker would like to "THANK" each and every one of you and your service... The Staff & Employees are to be commended for the excellent preparation of Roger's final journey. Thanks Again! Marilyn Boecker, Lance & Family, Travis & Family

Sheila Sharp, Rhonda Jamison and family

3 years ago

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation for your professional service while making arrangements for the visitation and funeral of our mother Naomi "Sally" Jamison. Your staff always displayed the utmost respect towards us. We are especially grateful to Rochelle Swanner, for her warmth, sympathy and kindness during a difficult time. Mom would have been so pleased. Our thanks to each of you who contributed to this special celebration and final tribute to mom's life.

Bill Mundt family

4 years ago

We wish to extend your staff our sincerest and heartfelt thanks for your assistance in dad’s funeral service. We deeply appreciated your warm and caring attention to our feelings and our needs. You did a wonderful job of taking care of all the details, showing patience with our phone calls, and removing much of the stress that is part of dealing with the death of a loved one. God bless you in all you do.

Arlene and Mark Lindblad, Debra Sink and family

4 years ago

The immediate family of Russell Lindblad wish to express their deepest appreciation for our family and close friends who have offered kindness, support, messages of sympathy, comfort in our bereavement, and memorial donations for the Des Moines County Animal Shelter. We would like to thank family members who served as a pallbearer. Your contributions to the services were a tremendous comfort. Thank You to the hospice care that so kindly tended to Russell every day at his home during his illness. We especially want to thank Mr. Chip Readinger and his staff at Lunning Chapel for thoughtfully accomidating us in our last wishes for Russell and perfectly representing Russell’s eternal image. Also, we would like to thank Reverend Dean Graber for comforting Russell in his final days and for his sincere words of remembrance. Thank You, we will be eternally grateful.

Tracey and Keith

3 years ago

Thank you for the lovely memorial service for our wife and mother Sharon A. Moore. We were very pleased and know she would have approved.

Arlys Cecconi

4 months ago

Very easy and user friendly! Wonderful option for those who live out of town.

Family of Evelyn Heckberg

4 years ago

We want to thank you for your professionalism, help in preparing and the service that was held for our mother, Evelyn Heckenberg. It was deeply appreciated.

Debbie, Ryan & Eric Heim

4 years ago

Thank You so much for the memory book and candle you provided for Cheif Mike Heim's Memorial. Everyone in the community has been so kind to our family since Mike's passing and it is so appreciated. Again, Thank You!

Rockzann Marshall

4 years ago

Our mom’s funeral & viewing was just what we hoped it would be — a tribute to the wonderful woman & mother she was. She looked so beautiful & so much at peace. She was so sick the last months of her life. I am thankful our kids could say goodbye to the grandma I want them to remember. Thank you for everything you did to make her day so special <3

Greg Loose

4 years ago

I cannot Thank You enough for the superb guidance and follow-through that you and the team gave us in our “hour of need”. I can only hope that when my time comes, professionals such as you and the staff are available to help my children with what would otherwise be an incomprehensibly difficult process.

Red, Sheila, Sonya & Stacia Logan

4 years ago

Thank you all for working with and having patience with us for all we wanted to do to celebrate mom’s life and wanting to share it with everyone. Your comforting words and kindness were greatly appreciated by all of us.

Sheila (Logan) Glaspie

4 years ago

To the entire staff...thank you. I cannot speak highly enough of your sincerity, compassion and professionalism. To Rochelle, Chip and Larry whom I had the most contact with... I thank you for your un-endless patience, caring, attentiveness to our needs and wishes, consideration of our expressions of sorrow and celebration of the lives of our loved ones. Truly, you all made the difference in helping us celebrate the lives of our loved ones and gave us a good starting point to grieve in a healthy way. Thank you is an inadequate statement. May all your lives be blessed as you have blessed us. oh...thanks for the hugs too.

Michelle Bartels

4 years ago

My family has always gone through Lunnings. We love you Chip. You give so much peace at mind with your smile and compassion.

Amy McLachlan

2 years ago

My dear Lunning Chapel friends, Thank you for your thoughtful and professional care these past 4 days. Rochelle, you were heroic in helping me with everything. Chip, your gentle care and calm presence reassured me. Thank you Marilyn for helping Dana and I make our arrangements ahead of time. I will recommend Lunning Chapel to everyone. My best to all of you. Amy McLachlan

Hillary Griest

4 years ago

There are no words to say that will describe how thankful I am for you. You made this time a little less difficult. Your compassion and thoughtfulness has been a blessing. Thank you for being an amazing person.

Sharon Paskiet

4 years ago

Thanks for all your help and guidance in arranging Gene's funeral. You made a very difficult time more bearable. We truly appreciate the care you gave to all of us.

Doris Kalkbrenner & Family

4 years ago

Thank you so much for the Living Memorial Tree planted as a memorial to my mother. That would make her very happy that you thought of her. She loved her flowers and trees. You are all a special group of people there.

The family of Robert Dean "Bob" Crawford

3 years ago

We would like to thank all the doctors and nurses at GRMC, Great River Cancer Center, and Great River Hospice House, for the care Bob received during his illness! Thank you to Rev. Jeff Kodis for officiating, and everyone at Lunning Chapel for helping with all the arrangements! Also, a special thank you to all friends and relatives for food, flowers, memorial gifts, and the kindness you have shown us in our time of grief! It was appreciated more than you know! Bob will be greatly missed! Thanks Again!

Anonymous

3 years ago

I truly and most deeply appreciated all your help and thoughtful acts of kindness after the recent passing of my father. May God richly bless you for your compassionate manner of helping our family through the process of arranging services and laying my father to rest.

Sandra Quinn and Diane Oliver

4 years ago

Thank you for making things as easy as possible for us during this time. You’re a very patient and caring person. It is much appreciated.

Lori Bailey

2 years ago

Mr. Chip, Ms. Marilyn and everyone we worked with at Lunning went above and beyond to help u through this difficult time. They treated my mom with the utmost respect as well. I would definitely recommend Lunning to anyone in need of a funeral home in the Burlington area.

Family of Jo Tubbs

4 years ago

THANK YOU! Nancy and Donna would like to thank Lunning Funeral Chapel and staff for the excellent service and care; Rev. Dean Graber for his beautiful words of comfort to the family; the Black Knight pallbearers; Hy-Vee and Ben for the food; the Eagles Club for the luncheon gathering and for all who gave to the memorial for Great River Hospice House. Thank you for the cards, letters, phone calls, visits, flowers, plants, prayers and hugs; and your concern. We are eternally grateful! Jo would have been so proud!

Klein, Adams, & Beckman families

4 years ago

A special thank you to all our family and friends who helped us through this difficult time in the passing of Art Klein. We greatly appreciate the many gifts, memorials, food, flowers and cards. A special thanks to Burlington Elks Lodge #84, the Iowa Elks Association, Great River Hospice, and all the employees and friends at Farney’s on Jefferson.

Donna Bonar

8 months ago

Rochelle, Our family could not have asked for better services than what you provided to us. We thank you so very much.

Marian Harkness

4 years ago

Just wanted to say “thank you” to one of your competant attendants at the Kayla Atkins funeral on Monday at St. John’s. My husband is disabled and when we pulled into the parking lot, the handicapped spots were taken up by the funeral procession vehicles. I intended to drop him off and go to try and find a parking spot nearby. Your man came to the car and said he’s parking in a roped off area for me. It was such a kind and thoughtful thing to do and so appreciated. I didn’t get his name, but thought you should know. GREAT JOB!