5.0

5
(138)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Norma Hanson

9 months ago

Dear Rochelle, On behalf of our family, please accept our sincere thanks, appreciation, and gratitude for ALL you and your staff did to make the funeral service so comforting and loving in memory of Chuck. I just cannot express enough how very much it meant to us. The photo video, the music, all that you and your staff did will be forever in our memory as a beautiful day. Sincerely, The family of Chuck Hanson, Norma, Mary & Mark

Arlys Cecconi

3 days ago

Very easy and user friendly! Wonderful option for those who live out of town.

Becky Fye

7 days ago

Everything is just Perfect as is !!!!

Pennie Lee Gillam

14 days ago

A+ for everything. Chip was over the top in fulfilling our requests, especially with time and date. I love the dvd.

George Elliott

2 months ago

My wife and I are so thankful for the kindness and responsiveness to all our needs. Chip was wonderful! We would recommend the Lunning Chapel to anyone who is truly looking for honest and caring people. Thank you so much. George Elliott and family

Tracy Nowlin

3 months ago

I just want to say thank you so much for the awesome job that was done on the video and everything that you guys did! I appreciate everything! Rochelle was fabulous in assisting. I did not know what to expect between two states. She explained everything and for that I am thankful! Thanks Again! Tracy Nowlin

Cathy Waterman

5 months ago

Rochelle, how do we even begin to thank you for all of your kindness and guidance after Allen's death? You went above and beyond for our family, and we appreciate all you've done for us. The service was beautiful! Bless You! Cathy and the Allen Waterman family.

Tami Gaines and The Burdette Family

5 months ago

Thank you so very much! We can't express our gratitude enough for the service, care and kindness and just the way you all made it feel as if everything was handled! This brought such comfort! Lunning Chapel is full of Earth Angels as employees! You were all a Godsend during our darkest hour as Mom went home to our Lord. Tami Gaines and The Burdette family

Amy Beavers

5 months ago

Rochelle and Chip are so wonderful, as were all of the staff at Lunnings. We were very blessed that you were all there to help us. God bless you all, and thank you for all you do. Amy Beavers

Tim Gardin and Jane Kuepper

9 months ago

Chip, Ted & Rochelle really do a terrific job helping the family at this time of grief. Lunnings is a very valuable asset to this community and the people working there are awesome! Thank you so much for your help and courteous surroundings.

Liz Modrell

11 months ago

The family of Jane Clark wishes to thank everyone for their prayers, cards, flowers, memorial donations, food, concerns, kindness and friendship during this very difficult time. A special thank you to those who make her service a stunning tribute. To Rochelle Swanner and staff at Lunning Chapel for their warm and considerate assistance. To vocalists Donna Danielson and Becky Johnson and pianist Delores Plummer for Mom's favorite, beautiful hymns. To Pastor Vance for the special heartfelt service and sincere message that touched all our hearts. To the women of the First Church of the Nazarene for the delicious luncheon. We also want to thank the nurses and aids at Great River Klein Center for their compassion and care. Thank You to all our amazing friends and family who came to show their support and love at the visitation and funeral service. With love and gratitude, The family of Jane C. Clark

Deanna McNabb

2 years ago

Planning and carrying out the details of moms funeral could have been problematic since we were 90 plus miles away. However, everything was done in a very competent and caring manner. We appreciated the fine service that was given, especially since the minister was from out of town and unknown to you. Also MANY THANKS to Rochelle for all that she did to facilitate the paperwork necessary for the shift to Title 19 funds at the nursing home where mom was staying. Her efforts went above and beyond the ordinary!

Kathy Reed

2 years ago

Dear Rochelle, Darla, Karen and I wish to thank you for ALL the help, kindness and the loving way you have helped us/me with Peggy's funeral. May God truly bless you and Lunning Chapel! Kathy Reed and Friends and Family of Patricia "Peggy" Chambers

Marilyn Boecker

2 years ago

We the family of Roger Boecker would like to "THANK" each and every one of you and your service... The Staff & Employees are to be commended for the excellent preparation of Roger's final journey. Thanks Again! Marilyn Boecker, Lance & Family, Travis & Family

Laci Ryan

2 years ago

The Loving Staff at Lunnings~ Want to say "Thank You" from the bottom of our hearts for all the love and compassion that you gave momma from the time of the call until the end of the service. You gave momma the upright love and respect as you would have a family of yours. We couldn't have had or asked for a loving and compassionate staff as yourselves. We will always mention your name and tell everyone what excellent services we received from you all! The family of Bonnie Garmoe

Robert Engberg

2 years ago

Exceptional and Thoughtful service by all involved! Ted did an honorable job in meeting with me at Klein's where mom passed away and handled the transfer very graciously and professionally. Mom looked wonderful in spite of the head injury she sustained.

Marilyn Wischmeier

2 years ago

Dear Ted, Your caring heart and sincere devotion are an inspiration and a blessing. Thank You for all you do and who you are! May God bless you and your ministry. Hi Ted, My family wants to thank you with a token of our appreciation of your wonderful caring for all of us and your caring for friends and other family relatives. P.S. One of the girls remarked "did someone clone Ted. He was there every time you turned around. Super! Our thanks! You made the whole funeral experience a pleasure. You made the difference. You were so comforting to all. Thanks you your excellent team. They were great too. Our love and appreciation, Marilyn Wischmeier and family.

Jamie Levins

2 years ago

Rochelle was amazing through this time. Very helpful and honest. I pray I don't ever have to do something like this again, but if I do I will call upon Rochelle. Thank You in all that you have done for me and my family, I appreciate your kindness.

Donna Bonar

2 years ago

Rochelle, Our family could not have asked for better services than what you provided to us. We thank you so very much.

Linda & Angie Johnson

2 years ago

We have lived in Burlington for many years. Several of the people who work there are friends and we were treated like family. They made a difficult and quite unexpected situation much easier to deal with. They cared about what they were doing and how the family and friends wanted it done. My daughters appearance was beautiful and what she would have wanted.

The Pearl Oetken Family

2 years ago

Rochelle, Thank you for helping us through the most difficult time with the passing of our mother. You and your staff Chip, Ted, Etc, all made this memorable for us. I feel we fulfilled all of our mother's wishes, thanks again! Loretta Carlo, James Oetken, Rhonda Pfadenhauer and Kathleen Salisbury

Amy McLachlan

2 years ago

My dear Lunning Chapel friends, Thank you for your thoughtful and professional care these past 4 days. Rochelle, you were heroic in helping me with everything. Chip, your gentle care and calm presence reassured me. Thank you Marilyn for helping Dana and I make our arrangements ahead of time. I will recommend Lunning Chapel to everyone. My best to all of you. Amy McLachlan

Cheryl Shinn, Sharon Webb & Families

2 years ago

Mom's journey here on Earth has been completed. She was blessed with many years of good health, a loving marriage of almost 60 years, and a family who loved her and Dad beyond measure. Of great importance were her many good neighbors and friends through her life. In the past year and a half she gained in addition the love of those who cared for her at Klein's. They too, became our family. She received daily hugs and kisses from staff and became known as "Anna Banana". Our deepest gratitude to all of you on River Junction and Madison. We thanked our Heavenly Father every day for your dedication and love. And thank you to friends for visits, prayers, and cards. Last but not least, our gratitude to Rochelle at Lunnings. You too, became like family and our many thanks to you for your compassion and guidance. We love you mom, and will miss you. Cheryl, Sharon and Family

Carol Huffman

2 years ago

Can't say enough about how Joe's memorial was handled. Excellent! Beautiful and appropriate! Unusual circumstance, but was handled with class and grace! Thank you Rochelle and staff!

Lori Bailey

2 years ago

Mr. Chip, Ms. Marilyn and everyone we worked with at Lunning went above and beyond to help u through this difficult time. They treated my mom with the utmost respect as well. I would definitely recommend Lunning to anyone in need of a funeral home in the Burlington area.