5.0

5
(123)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

The Family of Ernestine Duncan

3 years ago

The family of Ernestine Duncan would like to express our thanks to the staff of Burlington Care Center in taking care of our mother in the last months of her life. The CNAs and nurses were competent and compassionate but everyone on staff, from housekeepers and kitchen staff to administrators, cared about our mom and helped her through her difficult time. We would also like to thank the staff of Great River Hospice who spent many hours attending to her special needs, both physical and spiritual, in the last months of her life. Our special thanks to Reverend Manson for presiding over the funeral and providing the meal at Union Baptist Church, as well as Reverend Starling who also spoke at the funeral. We also express our gratitude to the staff at Lunning Chapel whom, as always, did their jobs with utmost kindness and competence. And finally, a special thanks to friends who sent flowers and cards and supported our family in our time of grief.

David & Linda Hall

2 years ago

Dear Rochelle & Lunning Staff, Thank you so much for all you have done for us during the recent loss of our son Joshua David Allen Hall. Words cannot express our true gratitude. Sincerely, David & Linda Hall

Family of Jeff Brunken

4 years ago

We would like to say thank you so much for all of the support given by friends and family during Jeff’s illness and passing. A very special thank you to Lunning Chapel, Rev. Kirk Bennett, and to his good friends, Bob Kezlar, Bob Huddleston, Tom Cupps, Jerry Johnson, Ron Johnson and Jerry Pleasant. Thank you also for the cards, flowers, donations and food.

Kathy Reed

3 months ago

Dear Rochelle, Darla, Karen and I wish to thank you for ALL the help, kindness and the loving way you have helped us/me with Peggy's funeral. May God truly bless you and Lunning Chapel! Kathy Reed and Friends and Family of Patricia "Peggy" Chambers

Tim Gardin and Jane Kuepper

11 months ago

Chip, Ted & Rochelle really do a terrific job helping the family at this time of grief. Lunnings is a very valuable asset to this community and the people working there are awesome! Thank you so much for your help and courteous surroundings.

Tammy Robinson Palmer

4 years ago

Thank you for the utmost care you gave to my mom, Elly Robinson, and to our family. Your caring and professional manner was superb!

Amy McLachlan

10 months ago

My dear Lunning Chapel friends, Thank you for your thoughtful and professional care these past 4 days. Rochelle, you were heroic in helping me with everything. Chip, your gentle care and calm presence reassured me. Thank you Marilyn for helping Dana and I make our arrangements ahead of time. I will recommend Lunning Chapel to everyone. My best to all of you. Amy McLachlan

Dorothy Burgin and family

4 years ago

Thank you for the lovely Service of Remembrance on December 8th. It brought me comfort and peace. Thank you for the beautiful memorial ornament. It will always be a special part of our family Christmas tree.

Tracey and Keith

3 years ago

Thank you for the lovely memorial service for our wife and mother Sharon A. Moore. We were very pleased and know she would have approved.

Ron & Rayna Brown

4 years ago

I want to Thank You on behalf of myself and mom. You and your staff put on an excellent service. The bag full of things you gave me at the end were beautiful, the book, the thank you’s and the candle. From start to finish I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I will have nothing but praise for you and your chapel staff. You are so kind, professional and compassionate. May God Bless you and your chapel.

The Pearl Oetken Family

9 months ago

Rochelle, Thank you for helping us through the most difficult time with the passing of our mother. You and your staff Chip, Ted, Etc, all made this memorable for us. I feel we fulfilled all of our mother's wishes, thanks again! Loretta Carlo, James Oetken, Rhonda Pfadenhauer and Kathleen Salisbury

Carol Huffman

2 years ago

Can't say enough about how Joe's memorial was handled. Excellent! Beautiful and appropriate! Unusual circumstance, but was handled with class and grace! Thank you Rochelle and staff!

Pennie Lee Gillam

2 months ago

A+ for everything. Chip was over the top in fulfilling our requests, especially with time and date. I love the dvd.

George Elliott

3 months ago

My wife and I are so thankful for the kindness and responsiveness to all our needs. Chip was wonderful! We would recommend the Lunning Chapel to anyone who is truly looking for honest and caring people. Thank you so much. George Elliott and family

Tami Gaines and The Burdette Family

6 months ago

Thank you so very much! We can't express our gratitude enough for the service, care and kindness and just the way you all made it feel as if everything was handled! This brought such comfort! Lunning Chapel is full of Earth Angels as employees! You were all a Godsend during our darkest hour as Mom went home to our Lord. Tami Gaines and The Burdette family

Marilyn Boecker

3 months ago

We the family of Roger Boecker would like to "THANK" each and every one of you and your service... The Staff & Employees are to be commended for the excellent preparation of Roger's final journey. Thanks Again! Marilyn Boecker, Lance & Family, Travis & Family

Family of Kim Schisel

4 years ago

The family of Kim M. Schisel greatly appreciates the generosity, sympathy, support, and prayers during this difficult time. We are deeply grateful for all the thoughtful gestures, and floral offerings that have been bestowed upon us during our recent sorrow. Special thanks to everyone at Southeast Iowa Regional Planning Commission, Don Runyon and Lunning Chapel, Pastor Christopher Roepke, Chaplain Randy Gearhart, all the staff and students at Sunnyside Elementary School, and to our great neighbors.

Micah Peterson & Family

4 years ago

We would like to thank you for everything you did for our family to help during our difficult time.

Linda Ammirati

4 years ago

On behalf of the family of Anthony Ammirati I want to thank you for all the personal attention to all the details and wishes of the family, you so reversently attended to. You really did give us “care with comfort” above and beyond what is required of you.

Hillary Griest

4 years ago

There are no words to say that will describe how thankful I am for you. You made this time a little less difficult. Your compassion and thoughtfulness has been a blessing. Thank you for being an amazing person.

Linda Matlick Dyer

4 years ago

I am writing to thank you again for your kindness and thoughtfulness at the time of my sister Karen’s death. Making funeral arrangements immediatley after being in a car/semi crash was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. Your patience and gentle guidance were a great comfort. Your willingness to stay late that afternoon meant we didnt have to make an extra trip to Burlington. Many, MANY thanks for all that you did.

Arlys Cecconi

2 months ago

Very easy and user friendly! Wonderful option for those who live out of town.

Sheila Leavitt

4 years ago

Just thanking you so much for all you did for me during a very difficult time. Please convey my sincere thanks to all those at Lunning.

Sandy and the family of Dr Larry Brunk

4 years ago

You could not have made a family any happier than you made all of us, during our entire experience with Larry’s services at Lunning’s Funeral Chapel. Your expertise and your genuine concern for me and my family were noticed and appreciated so much. Rick’s gentle and caring manner throughout all the services made me feel comforted and that my Larry put Rick into my life, again, to comfort and be available if I needed anything. Chip, the trip to Genesis East, in the middle of the night, to bring my precious husband, Larry and the kids, grandkids and great grandkids father, grandfather, and great grandfather home, meant the world to all of us. Chip, we love you so much for the time and care it took to do all this for us. Rochelle, words fail me to adequatley express how your most tender, loving care, touched my family and me. You guided us with your expertise and professionalism from beginning to end. I truly felt you cared and that, under your direction, we found a most loving group of people we now feel we can call our friends. Needless to say, we will sing your praises, your kindness, your enrichment of our lives and the caring love you gave to each of us. Our love an appreciation for the wonderful memories you created for us to carry away from your services.

The Turner Family

4 years ago

THANK YOU! Just wanted to give you all a big THANK YOU for all that you guys have done the last week. You all went above and beyond your jobs.