5.0

5
(44)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Rate your experience

Write a Review

Reviews

Peggy

2 years ago

Victor and the staff were amazing! They took care of everything beautifully. They thought of all the details, including things we never would have remembered in our time of grief.

Anonymous

3 years ago

Thank you, Oakcrest crew for another awesome widows Valentine Luncheon. A special thanks to Mary and Shannon for hosting such a nice party.The hospitality, meal, and entertainment were great. The balloon release tribute was very special. Thanks, too for the valet service. It was such a cold job, but they did it with a smile! ~ Algona, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

Victor Garry did everything my husband requested — before death and following. I had no feeling or lack of concern to details. ~ Algona, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

I had to send you a thank you for all you did for our family during this difficult time. You were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with. You did way more than I ever expected. Thank you so much. ~ Whittemore, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

Rick Murphy was very helpful in making all of our arrangements. My opinion is that he doesn’t see his work as a business, but as a caring service. Thank you! ~ LaCross, WI

Mark VonBank

3 days ago

I liked my Uncle Melvin "Fritz" VonBank's Memorial folder very much. I was however a little upset that when I read Melvin's Obituary in The May 16th Algona Paper, my Mom- Elizabeth VonBank's name as well as my Aunt- Betty VonBank's name were not included in Fritz's Obituary in the Paper and they should have been. They were sisters-in-laws of Melvin "Fritz" VonBank. I am unsure if it was an oversight or because of limited space in the Algona Paper. I just wanted to bring this to your attention. I was unable to attend Uncle Fritz's visitation and Memorial Mass. My Sister- Patty(VonBank) Edwards went to both.

Anonymous

3 years ago

Thanks for all your help before, during and after the service for Mom. You are very kind. God Bless. ~ Burt, Iowa

Anonymous

3 years ago

Brian, you could not have done anything more ~ you covered all the details and personal requests. What a relief for the family when all is taken care of before we even anticipate the needs. You have certainly followed in the footsteps of your father. Your patience and flexibility were great. Your work is not a job, but a ministry needed when folks are grieving. ~ Dubuque, IA

Anonymous

4 days ago

Mary, thank you for helping to select the beautiful cemetery flowers. They will look like such a beautiful garden at the cemetery....my Grandmother and Mom would be overjoyed. You are the best!!

Anonymous

3 years ago

What a caring and loving widows event you hosted for Valentine’s Day. The food, puzzling magician and bingo were great. Visiting with the widows helped too. Valet service was great on a cold, wintery day! ~ LuVerne, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful service. ~ Burt, IA

Sandra K Brandt

2 years ago

Vic, On behalf of my entire family, I want to thank you for everything you did to make everything go smoothly (especially when we've had to call on your services twice now in the last few months). Anything we asked for, you were right there making sure it would happen. For all of your compassion, caring attitude, guidance, and showing the utmost kindnesses, we are forever grateful. God's blessings to you always. Ledyard, IA

Doug

2 years ago

Jennifer, Beth and I wanted to send a note of appreciation to you, Matt, and Frank. You were the most helpful and kind “crew” we have worked with on any funeral in our years of ministry. Helping carry equipment, going the extra step to acquire mic stands, opening doors, and your general pleasant nature were all greatly appreciated. Please pass along our heartfelt gratitude. ~ Forest City

Anonymous

3 years ago

Brian, Thank you for the wonderful service you provided our family. You really helped Dad's funeral be a celebration of this life. ~ Bend, Oregon

Anonymous

3 years ago

Our situation involved transporting and the deceased from out of state to Algona. Oakcrest coordinated a visitation, service and then transported to another state for burial. They coordinated with out of state funeral directors and the process went flawlessly. They kept me informed every step of the way. ~ Algona, IA

Melissa Neubauer

2 years ago

I could hardly believe how much pressure was taken off my shoulders when Matthew Berry came down to help me with my husbands funeral. Although Matt is my nephew, he was very professional throughout the entire time. I would recommend Oakcrest Funeral Services to everyone who needed someone that cares a great deal about your feelings and the dignity of your loved one. I am very proud of my nephew! Job well done!!

Anonymous

3 years ago

Vic, thanks so much for all your help with Mom’s funeral. The family was very pleased with how well organized and comforting the arrangements were. You and your staff are terrific — very professional and caring. We are very confident that Mom was very pleased that she received the funeral she had wanted and that makes all of us feel so good!

Julia Eichman

10 months ago

Thank you very much. Jennifer Weaver was a god-send. I live 500 miles away and she was great to work with and understood what I needed. Thanks again

Anonymous

3 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful service you provided. We appreciate your patience and flexibility with the funeral preparations and getting mom home from Texas. Your caring and kind actions were of great comfort to our family. ~ Humboldt, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

Many thanks to you all for the very lovely “Widows Valentines Luncheon”. From the valet parking to releasing the balloons and everything in between, everything was in such good taste. It was nice being in the presence of friends and strangers with the same loss. ~ Algona, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

Oh Mary, the cemetery flowers are just perfect. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I am so lucky to be able to have you take such wonderful care of my family's graves. Thanks again. ~ St. Cloud, MN

Anonymous

3 years ago

Oakcrest was very willing to work with me considering many special circumstances involved with the service. Vic Garry and his team made a difficult time a lot easier to bear. I wouldn’t hesitate to turn to them again in a time of need. I’m so thankful. ~ Algona, IA

Anonymous

3 years ago

I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for your compassion and caring service during this difficult time. I never felt pressured to do anything and was treated with the utmost respect. I know why Mom and Dad always made sure I knew that their final arrangements would take place only with you.

Anonymous

3 years ago

I appreciate your care of the cemetery saddles and replacing them when necessary. Thank you! ~ Baltimore, MD

Anonymous

11 days ago

Daniel was very nice and had great attention to details! We liked how he pulled flowers out of the cemetery flowers and handed an individual flower to each of the children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren. It was a nice, calming and reverent time for everyone. Thank you for ordering the food and flowers too, it was nice not to worry about that. Overall, the process for planning the visitation and funeral was very easy for our family and we appreciated that very, very much.