Allow Family and Friends to Share Private Tributes With Your Families
Many family members and friends visiting obituary pages in your website want to share a message directly with the family, but would prefer to keep it private. Previously, the only option was to leave a public tribute that would be visible by anyone visiting the obituary. Those looking to leave a private condolence would either have to leave a public condolence, or no condolence at all.
We are excited to announce latest enhancement to our Social Sites – the ability to send private tributes. Unlike public tributes, private tributes will only be shared with designated family members and the funeral home. They will never appear on the deceased’s memorial page.
Private condolences are part of the Family Portal, which is a designated section of your Social Site family members to access valuable information and have the ability to manage tributes and photos. You can easily provide family members access by entering their emails. Once provided access, they can login anytime to manage, or print, tributes, download photos and much more.
Below is a short video you can share with your staff to learn more about handling private condolences.
If you have any questions, please contact Greg Young at email@example.com .